View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 08-05-2007, 06:03 AM
anais anais is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Exclamation same letter, new company name

I too received this letter also through Careerbuilder.com and it sounded great, but a little too great, so I did some research. The company name is now Strootman Trading BV and the email was sent by Wouter Struijs. From the research that I did, the company sounded legit. It's listed w/ the Netherlands Chamber of Commerce and with other trade websites. I even GoogleEarthed it and saw the warehouse and office building. I have contacted the Netherlands Embassy asking what they know of the company and job offer. I'm still waiting to hear from them, but I'm sure glad I saw all of your posts about the very same letter, word for word, but w/ the different company name. Sounds like they change names when people start catching on to them. I even Googled Wouter Struijs and found him on an import/export trading site w/ his contact info from Strootman Trading. Soooo scary that I was almost hooked by this seemingly legit company!

Reply With Quote