View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2007, 05:30 PM
chn chn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Default Strootman Trading

Received the same message 8/10/07 offering the opportunity to become an independent contractor with their company. The sender was Wouter Struijs, from strootman.trading@gmail.com. Checked them out and all looked legit. Was told I’d receive a 1099 at the end of the year,which seemed unlikely, considering I hadn't given them my Social Security number. Foolishly, I signed the "contract" and received my 1st transaction...the check arrived in the mail yesterday. The thought of cashing a check, at my bank, from a person I don’t know gave me an uneasy feeling. Luckily, I followed my instinct, researched further and found this site. I will return the check with this info and be thankful it only cost me a stamp. Anything that seems too good to be true, ALWAYS IS! Thanks to all for the info and good luck in your employment endeavors.

Reply With Quote