I want to know if THECORRECTTEMPLATE.NET is a scam please help!!
Hi there, my friend ordered some documents off of an american website in Texas. She sent $180 via western union. The documents were supposed to come within 48 hours. She ordered almost a month ago. After emailing them constantly over the weeks, she received emails back with a photocopy of the receipt but no tracking number which they said they would provide. They ignored a lot of emails claiming that her continuous emails went into the spam folder. When she threatened to contact the authorities she also mentioned she had friends and family in the area who would not leave it to rest they replied and said that they have re-sent the package (with another photocopy of the 'receipt') and due to her threats they are very willing to take it further with the authorities and to be very careful. Also mentioning that scammers dont reply to emails if they really are scammers. They insist they are not scammers. It has been 10 days now since she last heard from them, she has been emailing asking where the documents are or she would like her money back. She has heard nothing so far. We would both like to know, what action we can take..what to do and who to contact. Bearing in mind that they say she has threatened them with 'friends and family'. The whole thing is absolutely ridiculous and time is ticking. Can someone please help.
|