View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 01-06-2008, 03:45 PM
Orbgetar Orbgetar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I am a website administrator, and I can tell you right now that canadianpharmsupport.com is a phishing website, it is not a real company, nor do they have any real product. What tells me this:

I have been trying to eradicate their e-mails from my domain e-mail address for a couple of years now.. if you mouse over the return address in your e-mail program it will reflect your own address- they do this in order to defeat your spam filter, and it does a very effective job. Failing that they use multiple IP addresses to dynamically generate e-mail addresses that will not be on your reject mail list.

What I would do: call your credit card company, have them issue you a new card with a new number and close out the account you have now, and report this company for fraud. Otherwise you may begin to start seeing monthly unauthorized charges on your card, or it will be maxed out with charges you didn't make.

Lots of phishing websites use addresses in foreign countries in order to get around local laws concerning spamming, and it makes it much harder to pin down the actual person/ company that is generating all the spam. They are experts when it comes to programming, but they are completely without a moral code...


Last edited by Orbgetar : 01-06-2008 at 03:50 PM. Reason: more complete info
Reply With Quote