View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 09:53 AM
brooke1 brooke1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Default

i have been reading jochacy thread, it is very very similar to my concern, i found a car on Auto Market – New and Used Cars for Sale,Free Car Advertising,Car Search,Car Dealers,New Cars,Automotive Australia in australia & after emailing the seller he told me exactly the same thing he has told jochacy, about being in italy, didn't want to sell the car but his company wanted him back home & he finds it difficult to drive a right hand car there bla bla bla, i then said i would take the car & he forwarded me the same information that elcodel would be the shipping compant, he also gave me a website (www.edcargo.50g.com.), then i recieved an email from the supposed shipping company saying they used western union bank, i would have to go & pay the total amount in person & in cash into Antonio Francesco Via San Tommaso 12 Rome. i then recieved another email from him saying he forgot to tell me to say that i was putting the funds in for a friend or relative because if i said it was for a car i would have to pay 'huge taxes!' i then became very suss! i also recieved a tracking number from the shipping company, elcodel.i have also noticed that a martin copperfield has been banned from this site & the person who was selling the car used the name Martin Veluci (could be associated). This all seems very iffy hope i have helped, let me know if i can be of any more assistance! I am concerned because this site Auto Market – New and Used Cars for Sale,Free Car Advertising,Car Search,Car Dealers,New Cars,Automotive Australia has 4 cars which seem too good to be true & they are still on it....

Reply With Quote