View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-06-2008, 09:44 PM
Mercenary Mercenary is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,808
Cool

The link you posted here is for ""employment-source.net"".

If you google this yourself you will find this

Any experience with employment-source.net? - Yahoo! Answers

One of the answers is that
Quote:
It's a scam - and what's worse is that they employ shills to post on Yahoo Answers to try to persuade you that they are legitmate. Check the other answers that some of these contributors have given and you will find that they cluster together to give answers, all give each others the thumbs up and are part of the act. Watch the number of thumbs down that this answer will "mysteriously" get.

Anyhow, as you have worked out, the job offer was completely irrelevant to your resume because they are simply trying to collect personal data for telemarketing. In some cases they will offer you a "job" such as posting on message boards, or maybe making phone calls but only to keep the illusion going.

A good thing to do with these sites is check out their WHOIS data which will tell you when the domain was registered and who to. It turns out that employment-source.net was registered on December 5th to an anonymous owner. Someone is trying to hide something, for sure.
3 weeks ago
Source(s):
http://whois.domaintools.com/employment-...

Reply With Quote