
02-14-2008, 11:54 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
|
|
Hi all,
Just wanted to give a heads up on my discovery over the past few day's while searching for cars! I went to a site called Auto Market – New and Used Cars for Sale,Free Car Advertising,Car Search,Car Dealers,New Cars,Automotive Australia Now I was searching for Holden Commodores, Well to my amazement, there were cars advertised for very low money to what they are worth! So in curiosity I contacted the sellers for the contact button! That was last night, now this morning I had one reply sitting in my email and here is the reply as it was written to me from the person named,
From: clarry prescott <clarry.11p@msn.com>
Subject: RE: Vehicle Enquiry From AutoMarket.com.au
Date: Thu 02/14/08 05:01 AM
Hi there, I will tell you a few words about my car. It is inimaculate
condition and has no scratches on and hasn'tbeen involved in any
accident. The total price i hopeto sell this car is $3 800 AUD.The car
will be shipped on my expense, will bedelivered directly to your
address. I will pay theshipping fees. You will have 7 days from the time
youreceive the car to inspect it and decide if you wantto keep it or
not.If you are interested in buying it please provide meyour full name
and address so I can initiate the dealthrough AutoMarket. After that
they will contact youwith all necesary information about
thistransaction(terms,buyer protection,paymentinstructions,invoice,etc.)
I look forward to hearing from you Clarry
Now I must say before I even read this, the alarm bells had already gone off for me, but I wanted to see what info this person would give up! I contacted him back about his email and told him I tried calling the number given in the ad, but it came up the wrong number, surprise surprise huh!! here is the the ad which is still current AutoMarket.com.au | New and Used Cars For Sale: Vehicle
Now a few things that tipped me off at first, one it says the seller is from Sydney N.S.W but the car has QLD number plates on it??? But the biggest of all, was the price for AUD$3,800 The car in valuation, should be at least closer to AUD$12,000..... But let me point out, I saw many ads on there with similar signs, but yet another ad said it was a V8 manual, but in the Pictures you could see the V6 badges on the car and on the interior shot it showed it was an automatic.... Plus the price once again was far to low for such a car! I don't doubt there are Honest people selling there cars on there website, but for what I saw, there was a lot of scam ads placed there, which are still current! My advice would be to be very very careful if looking to buy from there website! It has been said many times before, if looks to good to be true then it more then likely is!
I have searched this guys name and email, but have came up empty, so it would appear to me, that he is using a fresh name and email for scamming! The other thing that tipped me off from the email was the fact the email was sent to me at right on 5am my time, which would suggest that he was from another country! Now i am still in contact with this Clarry and will try to uncover as much info as I can a long the way and post it here! I will do everything I can to help this forum and it's people to unearth these SCAMMING CRIMINAL'S!! There is to much of it going on in the world and it's about time we started unearthing more of them and taking our cases to The news current Affair Programs as they will personally hunt them down and bring them to Justice! Bring it on I say 
I will keep you posted about the Situation at hand!
Cheers
Last edited by spiffybucks : 02-14-2008 at 11:58 PM.
|