
02-25-2008, 03:49 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Augusta, Ga
Posts: 5
|
|
More Fraud posing as legititate job poster
I recieved this email from a "job poster" at CareerBuilder.com. I am not a dumb person and since I have received similar emails before, wanting me to use my own Bank of America account to filter money from American clients (I really laughed at that) I was suspicious of this email. I looked up the name of the company on the internet and found that there is actually a company in the U. S. that uses this name for a legitimate mail business. I contacted the owner of that business and forwarded this email on to him. He was quite taken aback at this and told me that it definately was not his business and told me to stay away from them...I advise the same for anyone else who received this.... Just a note also, CareerBuilder does have a fraud link at the bottom of their page that tells you that there are certain sites that are known fraud and warns you to not reply to emails sent from those sites.
Correspondence Assistant/Manager
Premier Express; building successful business, since 20th century..
I'm the Chief Manager of Department of employment in Premier Express Inc. We are a well-known international company, with more then 12 years of experience in mail and package forwarding, throughout the world. Also Premier Express Inc. is engaged in correspondence managing, distributing different goods worldwide, buying and reselling these goods. Because of our large shipping volume, we receive discounts from a variety of carriers and this makes our business run.
For now, we are expanding our courier network and for that, I have an offer to you, a vacant position for Correspondence Assistant/Manager.
I offer you the part-time job with a flexible schedule. You work only 2 hours per day. This is work at home job.
There's no entrance or any other fees. The company covers all the fees related to this employment.
To the successful applicants we offer a position on a training period. This is the period when you will be training, receiving online support while working and being paid. First salary 3500 USD, plus bonus you will receive by the 28th day after signing the Employment Agreement.
If you are interested in this part-time job and would like to learn more about this position, please visit our web-site: http://www.premier-e.net/vacancies.htm
Thank You,
Human Resource Department
Premier Express
You are receiving this employment opportunity email because you uploaded your resume on CareerBuilder.
If your employment status has changed or you no longer wish to receive these emails, you can update your privacy and communication preferences from your resume by logging onto CareerBuilder.com:
Enable Cookies to Sign in
Or you can Block this employer from viewing your resume and sending you candidate emails.
This email was sent from Account ID AA7FP1ML5350F86PVF and by this logged in User U8H5JW6FFJWHBK3TQ45
DISCLAIMER
Please be aware that the content of this email has not been reviewed or approved by CareerBuilder and is in no way endorsed by CareerBuilder. You are solely responsible for any response you choose to provide to this email and you do so at your own risk. If you have questions regarding the legitimacy of the position being offered please contact the CareerBuilder Site Integrity Team by submitting your inquiry at: http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeek...back.aspPlease also review common scams and tips for protecting yourself on CareerBuilder's Fraud Page. If you have questions or comments for and CareerBuilder, please use our feedback form.
|