View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-13-2008, 12:58 AM
mel2000 mel2000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default Chicagogigs.net scamsite

I'm receiving a lot of emails pointing me to what are obvious employment scam sites. They seem to have the following in common:

1.) They greet me by my 1st name only
2.) No specific company name and/or address
3.) Must click on a link to find out *anything* about the job offered
4.) The job offers good or better-than-good wage and benefits
5.) Website asks for your resume info even though they should already have it
6.) Website asks "Considering continuing your education?" and "Do you have a Student Loan?" like all other such scam sites

Normally I've been deleting the scams when I get them, but I'm reporting chicagogigs.net because I don't want anyone to confuse it with the legit website called chicagogigs.com, which deals with issues in the music industry.

The email follows:

Hi ******,

Based on your background and experience, we believe that you may be interested in one or more positions recently posted by our corporate clients.

Please take a look at these recently posted opportunities. You can view the jobs in detail and submit your resume by clicking the links below.

Our client is currently hiring for several positions across the country.

Job Match 1
Center Director Language Stars - Jobs in Chicagoland Area, IL - Education Jobs, Training Jobs, Jobs and Library Jobs

Local Jobs
http://msg1svc.net/cpeev/.../tixv.html

More Jobs
http://msg1svc.net/cpeev/.../tixv.html

Are You Overpaid or Underpaid?
http://msg1svc.net/cpeev/.../tixv.html

Complimentary Resume Critique
http://msg1svc.net/cpeev/.../tixv.html

Best Regards,
Joanne Shore

To unsubscribe from further emails please select this link.
http://msg1svc.net/uroiuy/.../apjpkkys.html

2981 Ford St Oburg, Ny 13669

Reply With Quote