
03-27-2008, 11:32 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
|
|
apartment scams
I am currently looking for a new apartment in phoenix az and i came across an add that looked and sounded a little to good to be true on craigslist. It was posted a few times on different dates over the past month. I am not sure if anyone else has had problems with this same email address and person so i am checking into this as a weary buyer. I got an email from some one by the name of ellen reagamice, The email address is ellen_reagamice001@yahoo.com. When i look up the email address on google i come up with properties it seems this person sold several years ago in some other locations. the person is not selling there home simpley renting it to "trust worthy" people. is this a scam? they even called me on the phone a little while ago from the same number they gave me to reach them at.... im just scared because they want me to send a money order to dhl for the box with the keys and other apartment junk in it. i really need to know soon because if it isnt a scam i want to move into this place asap. if it is then oh well. please help... ive never heard of a nigerian scam calling you after blowing up there spot in an email and telling them to call you if they were real. ive never heard of them ever calling you... and i talked to them breifly and they will be sending me the address and more info around 4 so i wont be so sketched. if you have any advice help!!
|