View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-26-2008, 04:15 PM
reeba reeba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Default Is this legit or scam?

hi all,
I'm new to this site and trying to figure out how to navigate through it...!! My first question is about employment scams. I'm well aware of, and have spammed and deleted all the foreign "opportunities" I get blitzed with daily, but as I am once again in the job market, I suddenly found myself getting a couple of seemingly legitimate job invitations which involve applying to a job network (a career builder, monster copy cat...). I was suspicious at first, but followed through with one application as it didn't ask for anything more personal than a cell phone number and provider followed by a check box allowing or disallowing text messaging. It then followed with a short "survey" which also didn't seem to ask very much more than alien status, military status, etc. and then college or further education interests.

The two "companies" were identified as greatjobnetwork.us (part of career network???) and the other was juniper job board. Anyone familiar with these??? and have I done something that is going to hurt me down the road?
I did notice that someone on this site, Allena (?), got the same job offer from tj maxx that I received, but it was from a different company. So, what's the bottom line with this?

Reply With Quote