View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-27-2008, 06:32 PM
Ayman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You're right Eponine, it bears all the hallmarks of a site designed just to harvest personal details.

On the negative side, the site does look like it has been constructed out of templates and stock images. The domain has been with anonymous details (not fake, just hidden).

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (Complete Web Solutions: domains, hosting, site builders and SSL.)

Domain Name: CONNECTSTAFFINGINC.COM
Created on: 15-Apr-07
Expires on: 15-Apr-12
Last Updated on:

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration CONNECTSTAFFINGINC.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration CONNECTSTAFFINGINC.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Domain servers in listed order:
NS45.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS46.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

That's a big red flag normally. No business should hide its contact details on the domain registration. On the plus side, the domain registration is for 5 years, most scammers would choose a 1 or 2 year registration.

However, Connect Staffing Inc is a properly constituted Georgia corporation, details are at Business Entity. There is a link at the bottom of the site to Media Firma - digital marketing who presumably made the site. They seem to check out OK as a business.

I can see no connection at all between Connect Staffing Inc and Internet Solutions Corp who feature regularly on 419legal.org. My best guess is that they are a legitimate recent startup company. The anonymous domain registration is a no-no, the web site is a bit basic but probably didn't cost a lot in branding.

Also, all the jobs I can find them advertising seem to be in the GA area which is another indication that they might be a real business.

Assuming that Connect Staffing Inc are legitimate, isn't it a shame that there are so many employment scam sites out there that people are immediately suspicious of what appears to be a genuine startup? The fraudsters are certainly damaging the employment business!

Reply With Quote