
05-12-2008, 12:13 AM
|
|
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 176
|
|
It is a scam email
Quote:
Originally Posted by geekjock
Is it a scam? If so, how do these people get my e-mail address?
|
Dear geekjock
Welcome to 419Legal.
It is possible for fraudsters to get your email address whereever site you have registered.
Also many email addresses trade between them.
They emailed to everyone in the list.
Looking into the content of the email, as you are well aware, it looks a typical fake lotto scam email and should be redflagged.
Plus analysis shows followings.
# vvpeurocenter@aim.com
# vvpeurocenter@yahoo.it
# assistenza2005@aim.com
(Above email addresses have been used in a known fraud before)
So do NOT get in touch with or reply to them and never give them your private infos.
It would be better for you to stay away with it.
Regarding "Fondazion Di Vittorio, Italy", please refer to the link beneath.
http://www.419legal.org/search.php?searchid=47521 <--- just click on here.
Please consider the following educational information in general,
First of all
#You can not win without first buying a lottery ticket.
Then
# not notify winners by email.
# not randomly select email addresses to award prizes to.
# not use free email accounts (Yahoo, AOL/Aim, Hotmail, etc) to get in touch with you.
# not tell you to call a mobile phone number.
# not tell you to keep your winnings secret.
# never ask a winner to pay any fees to receive a prize!
So any "courier service", "lawyer", "fiduciary agent" or "bank" that a fake "lottery" may have introduced you to
should be redflagged as SCAM!
Last edited by Awareriskinc : 05-12-2008 at 02:59 AM.
Reason: Typo
|