![]() |
|
|||
|
What's up?
I am an unemployed (at the moment) construction worker (foreman) and I build water and waste-water treatment plants. I have traveled all over the United States building and rebuilding them since 1999 and have enjoyed the work greatly. We have 11 grandchildren from 6 children and we think they are the greatest! We both enjoy using the internet, both for personal business and pleasure. I have never spent anytime on a "chat-room" or anything similar. So, I hope that I don't say anything that sounds stupid or that may offend anyone. I was forwarded to this site while looking to see if this offer I have is for real. Like what I have read, I am unemployed and looking for something different. I have posted my resume upon several of the national websites: jobs.com, construction jobs.com, carrierbuilders.com, etc. and have received offers that are not legit. But...I have found one that I don't know if is for real or not, could anyone please help me out here. The company is called "Nordvault" and is a courier company out of Florida. Now the ones that I have received from South Africa and the UK, I found were scams right off and I have my serious doubts about this one too, but would like to confirm it.Contract_66 Paul R[1]. Gates.doc I have attached the "Contract" they sent me. What do you think? |
|
|||
|
Hi Paul
I think you're right to be suspicious of this one. The name Nordvault does turn up on a site listing names and email addresses of known fraudulant job offer scams as Nordvault(at)gmail(dot)com. It's alway possible that Nordvault are genuine and scammers have just used their name but I couldn't find anything about them (just means they don't have an internet presence but grounds for extreme caution). Good luck with finding a job, Watchman |
|
|||
|
Do appreciate it..I have done the same and come up with what you have. This job offer sounds good and I keep reading over this "contract" and can't come up with anything but more questions.
Just don't want to get myself into something that would cost me more than I bargined for, if you know what I mean? Thanks for the help and it sounds like you get as many of those letters a day as I do! Atleast we can read them and laugh and know what they are about! :-) Have a "Great" day! Paul xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Last edited by Mercenary : 02-25-2008 at 12:01 PM. Reason: Personal info deleted |
|
|||
|
Dear friend
Whatever seems too good to be true must make you to stay away. In the company's letter there is no letterhead mentioning address, phone,fax, tel etc so to contact with them. Noone serious company makes agreements in blanc pages and the most possibilities is to be fraud. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|