View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-17-2007, 11:19 AM
josefho josefho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Default brightedu.org (BrightEdu, Star Mind SCAMS)

Please be informed that, as is typical of Timothy Koh Ming Kwang's SCAM, 'Star Mind' (www.starmindusa.com) has once again been changed to 'BrightEdu' (www.brightedu.org).

Also note that 'Huna' has been changed to 'Roger K.'. Therefore Roger K.= Timothy Koh, in person.



For more information regarding StarMind, TopBrain & StarTrainer scams, please refer to the forums links in the first posting above.

The ways in which this Con-Artist Timothy Koh will try to con your money remain about the same. He is running out of ideas in his imagination to promote his scam, and of course, he is not as intelligent as he claimed since he is no 'Dr', MBA or BA !

I quote from 'ashbecker' in http://forum.aa419.org/viewtopic.php?t=8155, submitted on Wed Feb 14, 2007 :

Quote:
Hi everyone,

This is written in Feb 14, 2007.

This Starmind/Top Brain is now working under the name of brightedu.org (www.brightedu.org). And this Dr. Timophy Koh has changed his name to Roger K.

Recently, he is recruiting people for his so called company in Hong Kong.

The way he try to con people's money is about the same. But instead of asking you to pay for training, he now ask you to pay for deposit for his 'friends' in Hawaii for accomodation.

Please be advised and do not fall for his scheme. And thank you for you guys posting it on the site, so I know this is indeed a scam.

I also quote from post #18 in http://fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=3672 :

Quote:
Hi everyone,

Just to let everyone know, this Dr. Timophy Koh Ming Kwang is now operating in Hong Kong, under the name of Dr. Roger K.

My father recently received a reply to his job application and met with this "Dr" person. He is now using brightedu.org as his cover up. And instead of asking my father to pay money up front, he told my father that he has to pay for the deposit of housing over in Hawaii once he relocate there.

It aroused his suspicious, so we went online to check him out and found this post.

Please note that brightedu.org website is only set up very recently on 8th Feb 2007 ! The design and contents are almost exactly the same as starmindusa.com !

I copied from Whois.net the following information :

Domain: BrightEdu.org

DNS:
ns27.mschosting.com
ns28.mschosting.com

Created On: 08-Feb-2007
Expiration Date: 08-Feb-2008

Sponsoring Registrar:Web Commerce Communications Limited (R140-LROR)

Registrant ID:wn-r1283502212
Registrant Name:BrightEdu Organization
720 ala moana blvd
ste c 201
honolulu, hawaii, 96815, US

+017.2184872
general@brightedu.org

Tech ID:wn-t1283502212
Tech Name:Chan Kee Siak
Exa Bytes Network Sdn Bhd
1-2-28 Mayang Mall
Jalan Mayang Pasir 1
Bayan Lepas, Penang, 11950, MY

+604.6308283
support@exabytes.com


Last edited by josefho; 02-17-2007 at 11:22 AM.
Reply With Quote