<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Internet fraud in Canada: Reports predict an ominous rise in online crimes in Canada!</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.419legal.org/blog/2008/04/23/internet-fraud-in-canada-reports-predict-an-ominous-rise-in-online-crimes-in-canada/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.419legal.org/blog/2008/04/23/internet-fraud-in-canada-reports-predict-an-ominous-rise-in-online-crimes-in-canada/</link>
	<description>The Latest on Email Scams, Phishing and Internet Fraud</description>
	<pubDate>Sun, 08 Nov 2009 06:29:30 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: JD</title>
		<link>http://www.419legal.org/blog/2008/04/23/internet-fraud-in-canada-reports-predict-an-ominous-rise-in-online-crimes-in-canada/#comment-17326</link>
		<dc:creator>JD</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 20 Apr 2009 17:01:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.419legal.org/blog/2008/04/23/internet-fraud-in-canada-reports-predict-an-ominous-rise-in-online-crimes-in-canada/#comment-17326</guid>
		<description>I contacted someone from a posting on the internet for a 2 bedroom apartment a man with a different email address emails you back stating the following. 

Hello,

My name is Mr John Coal the owner of the 2 bedroom apartment and also want you to know that the rent fees is $900(per month) and it was due to my transfer that makes me my wife and Son to leave the house and also want to give it out for rent and looking for a responsible person that can take very good care of it as we are not after the money for the rent but want it to be clean at the time and the person that will rent it to take it as if it were its own. So for now, We are here in united kingdom UK, our new house and put all my worries off concerning the maintenance of the apartment  for, since i am not residing there for now.I left behind some Facilities and electronics which include the rent, and a DVD player, air conditioning, alarm system. Thekitchen is fully equipped with all necessary cooking utensils, a refrigerator-freezer, four-hob and oven, microwave,dishwasher and washing machine, My Computer Connected with Internet Access Also the keys to the House are right here with me, and the lease document. Which i can send to you after all necessary agreement has be accepted. Also i will like you to know that the rent charges is not really the issue ,but your absolute maintenance of my apartment is most important thing so will want you to get back to me with the Application form below:-

 

                  ***************RENT APPLICATION  FORM***********
                   **************PRIVATE $ CONFIDENTIAL***********

1)Your Full Name
2)Your Full Address &#38; Phone Number
3)How old are you?
4)Are you married?
5)How many people will be living in the house?
6)Do you have a pet?
7)Do you have a car?
8)Occupation?
9)When do you want to move in
10)How long do you want to stay in my apartment
11)Pictures of all the Occupant that will stay in my apartment

 

One Mr daniel called me about the apartment,I told him that I can't give him the apartment because he loves smoking,drinking and don't want him to get drunk and damaged my property one day so If you are still interested,  No extra fees.I will like you to give me a call on this effect to know how serious you are, and i will like to know that the apartment is for sale before i was tranfer to united kindgom for christian mission work but my wife told me that it will be better if i rent it out that is why am looking for a person  take very good care of my apartment

I personally will actually come visiting you sometimes during the year
as our new tenant.

Looking forward to hear from you with all this details so that i can have it in my file in case of issuing the receipt for you and contacting you . Await your urgent reply so that we can discuss on how to get the document and the keys of the house to you.

Thanks

His email that he replies to you with is johncoal100@gmail.com. He requests you send him the rent payments via money order to him in the UK. Huge scam! Be careful because he is replying to a lot of craigslist and kijiji ads regarding apartments for rent!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I contacted someone from a posting on the internet for a 2 bedroom apartment a man with a different email address emails you back stating the following. </p>
<p>Hello,</p>
<p>My name is Mr John Coal the owner of the 2 bedroom apartment and also want you to know that the rent fees is $900(per month) and it was due to my transfer that makes me my wife and Son to leave the house and also want to give it out for rent and looking for a responsible person that can take very good care of it as we are not after the money for the rent but want it to be clean at the time and the person that will rent it to take it as if it were its own. So for now, We are here in united kingdom UK, our new house and put all my worries off concerning the maintenance of the apartment  for, since i am not residing there for now.I left behind some Facilities and electronics which include the rent, and a DVD player, air conditioning, alarm system. Thekitchen is fully equipped with all necessary cooking utensils, a refrigerator-freezer, four-hob and oven, microwave,dishwasher and washing machine, My Computer Connected with Internet Access Also the keys to the House are right here with me, and the lease document. Which i can send to you after all necessary agreement has be accepted. Also i will like you to know that the rent charges is not really the issue ,but your absolute maintenance of my apartment is most important thing so will want you to get back to me with the Application form below:-</p>
<p>                  ***************RENT APPLICATION  FORM***********<br />
                   **************PRIVATE $ CONFIDENTIAL***********</p>
<p>1)Your Full Name<br />
2)Your Full Address &amp; Phone Number<br />
3)How old are you?<br />
4)Are you married?<br />
5)How many people will be living in the house?<br />
6)Do you have a pet?<br />
7)Do you have a car?<br />
8)Occupation?<br />
9)When do you want to move in<br />
10)How long do you want to stay in my apartment<br />
11)Pictures of all the Occupant that will stay in my apartment</p>
<p>One Mr daniel called me about the apartment,I told him that I can&#8217;t give him the apartment because he loves smoking,drinking and don&#8217;t want him to get drunk and damaged my property one day so If you are still interested,  No extra fees.I will like you to give me a call on this effect to know how serious you are, and i will like to know that the apartment is for sale before i was tranfer to united kindgom for christian mission work but my wife told me that it will be better if i rent it out that is why am looking for a person  take very good care of my apartment</p>
<p>I personally will actually come visiting you sometimes during the year<br />
as our new tenant.</p>
<p>Looking forward to hear from you with all this details so that i can have it in my file in case of issuing the receipt for you and contacting you . Await your urgent reply so that we can discuss on how to get the document and the keys of the house to you.</p>
<p>Thanks</p>
<p>His email that he replies to you with is <a href="mailto:johncoal100@gmail.com">johncoal100@gmail.com</a>. He requests you send him the rent payments via money order to him in the UK. Huge scam! Be careful because he is replying to a lot of craigslist and kijiji ads regarding apartments for rent!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: steve seufert</title>
		<link>http://www.419legal.org/blog/2008/04/23/internet-fraud-in-canada-reports-predict-an-ominous-rise-in-online-crimes-in-canada/#comment-15214</link>
		<dc:creator>steve seufert</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Mar 2009 19:20:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.419legal.org/blog/2008/04/23/internet-fraud-in-canada-reports-predict-an-ominous-rise-in-online-crimes-in-canada/#comment-15214</guid>
		<description>I am selling a snowmobile on Craigs list.  I have a buyer from Canada.  He wants me to send him a copy of the registration before he buys it, as he says he has to send it to customs 72 hours in advance?  Is this legit?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am selling a snowmobile on Craigs list.  I have a buyer from Canada.  He wants me to send him a copy of the registration before he buys it, as he says he has to send it to customs 72 hours in advance?  Is this legit?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
