|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Submit Tools | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Hi, Can you tell me if this guys are real?
looks very well ,too much I think, what do you think? Refurbished XBOX 360s |
|
|||
|
Well to answer the questions as much as I can about the sites in question. The sites are registered with a fake name, then routed through domainsbrproxy.com to conceal the fake name. The site is copied and slightly altered from a legit site but some PARAGRAPHS are word for word. The authentications on the bottom are copied and not even valid. All in all it is fake, a fraud. But it you would like to do something about it, and please do, email abuse(at)theplanet(dot)com the host of the site. Get them to drop the site. Or the least the could do is pay back all the people who lost 35 dollars so far. Cancel your cards. The name on the site is Xavier Lumine the person that owns the site said it was from a book, (yes he admitted to assuming that name) He stoppped talking to me when I asked him when I would get my 35 dollar xbox. He asked if I was seth, I asked him if Seth is part of this scam too. Dmitriy M***** whoops. He allegedly is the owner of the site in my opinion and all that legal liability crap. When theplanet.com finally take the site down, I am going to see about a class action lawsuit for anybody wishing to get your money back from the Russian, whoops again. Allegedly.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Do you need to check to see if your credit information is in the hands of a scammer Please Visit: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
@therealdizzlenizzle, Good advice has been given, please cancel your credit card asap.
A team is working on closing these guys down, and it seems they are also running a credit card scam so CANCEL your credit card account immediately! @reputer, many thanks for your work on these crooks, you were right. well done
__________________
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Do you need to check to see if your credit information is in the hands of a scammer Please Visit: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
I figure that title is suiting for the scammer in this case. I don't know about the site being taken down. theplanet.com is still telling me that they do not have the requests or the cause to remove it. I don't know how much info I have to give these people but again email abuse (at) theplanet (dot) com . Email them a lot. This dude has a huge list of scam site that are mostly WoW, but he is now branching to playing on the needs of poor gamers. I don't think he anticipated it. I have the proof I need to prove who it is, and you should see the fucking loot he is getting away with. The phone numbers he uses is a virtual PBX hosted elsewhere and the only reason he don't answer is 1 people will pay $35 without talking to a person just because the price is right and 2 it charges by the minute. I have emailed him directly but he is not responding, I should have waited to contact him until I was done straining through his menial pompous whiney little existence. Today is the day past 3 days processing and 10 days shipping so the FTC got a partial copy of the report (too much shit) and hopefully they can take the appropriate legal measures to shutdown the site and pursue restitution. Again I don't wanna post too much but I will update the progress on this site.
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|