![]() |
|
|||
|
Here are just a few of the Email address that I have gotten since I posted this a few days ago.
#1. Dahl.Irwin@allsaintsfan.com #2. Payton701@kichimail.com #3. Costa.Coleman@pacbell.net #4. jokfaewge@malaysia.net #5. privatemansak2002@yahoo.com #6. Tonya1114@malaysia.net I hope that the addresses help anyone out there. Last edited by Priv : 03-11-2008 at 02:27 PM. Reason: typo |
|
|||
|
This post merged to an existing thread according posting instructions
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
I have been getting the same exact emails for the last two weeks.. ever since I signed up for Monster. At first, I wasn't interested.
But today, they came up with one that would fit my job needs perfectly, and I applied.. I'm not sure why I fell for it. I work for Western Union and see this happen to people all the time. And I didn't even question myself as to why I was giving so much information. But they got my SSN, and my bank account number. Can anyone give any suggestions as to what I should do to protect myself from these people? Melanie |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by Mercenary : 03-26-2008 at 06:17 PM. |
|
|||
|
I too received a "too good to be true" e-mail from Newman, Esmond, & Eisenberg LLP. The sender was burjrhrk@computermail.net, obviously a scammer...I hope to learn alot from all of you..
Thanks Gary |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Everyone is learning from others and we are glad to share knowledge.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
This could mean that may be is a scam mail address already abused or full storage receiver's inbox or temporary error sending mails or a lot of other explanations. If we had IP we could locate if is coming from a known scammer or not.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
I have been receiving these e-mails for some time in fact the company name used to be Waller. Then over the past few months it has changed to NEE. I report them as phishing to my e-mail account and the forward it to spam@uce.gov which is the FTC's way of reporting spam. You can check out their website at FTC - SPAM - Home Page /
|
|
|||
|
Tracy533 welcome to this forum.
Very useful this link I have already add it to my favorites. Posting also scam mails in this forum we make scammers known to anyone who will google their name or e-mail address.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|