
08-19-2007, 03:52 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
|
|
Watch this: resumescorecard.com
I paid the web resumescorecard.com for resume proofreading service. It says "1. pay for the service online, 2. follow the instructions to e-mail your file". However, once I paid online I found there was no e-mail address in the web. There "e-mail link" links me to "contact us" and all I found over there is a fake-like phone number (416-712-9168) which is just the same as another company's website contact phone number. ( OEM GPS ). No one answers the phone or call me back to give a help. The phone is located in Toronto, also seems not related to either websites or companies.
...The end of the story is I cancered in 30min but was told they need to took about 1/3 of the money I paid as "service fee". The reason I was told is "it takes time for someone to do the refund". "If you ask more, we will charge you more", I asked why, and got another charge bill to my e-mail box.
BTW, from their web's "Here are some comments from a few happy job seekers who used Resume Scorecard:" part, I also found fake-like names and e-mail (googlemail told me this for the fake name/e-mail: PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 13): 550 No such user – psmtp)"
|