![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Submit Tools | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Someone email me..saying he wants me to be his kids nanny in UK..he give me work details, also about her childrens hobby, his status in life ,and work plus the phone no. and address in UK,the letter is really convincing so i reply back to him saying that i cant afford to pay any visa and air ticket, and how will i process my papers going UK..in 3 days we exchange mails...until he give me this..
GLOBAL TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL,globaltravelagencyonline@london.com and he promised me that he can pay half of the amount needed in the expenses. I followed him( Mr Balles, "Michael Balles" <dr_m.ballescutes@hotmail.com> ) I sent email to global travel international, but i cant find any websites in the email sent to me this GTI, so i have doubts..so i check the internet. And i found out..its really an scam maker?
Last edited by walalang : 12-30-2007 at 02:50 PM. |
|
|||
|
Dear walalang
Welcome to this forum. Yes there is a post that this travel agency is a scam Is There a Global Travel International Scam?Is There a Global Travel International Scam? Find out more at 419legal.org. http://www.419legal.org/frauds/globa...tionalscam.php - 28k -
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
There are also posts in many other places about this travel agency like:
Global Travel International (GTI) Scam | Scam Types dot ComMany people seem to have begun their association with GTI through free membership offers, however, it would seem that Global Travel International has some ... Global Travel International (GTI) Scam | Scam Types dot Com - 79k -
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
someone email me named DR. MICHAEL BALLES like walalang that he would like a nanny for his 2 children he even tell me where he live and the palce where he work, he even gave me his phone no. but the day i got his reply i look the agency that he told me to email for my visa and working permit "globaltravelagencyonline@london.com" and i cant see anything in the site and when i go to yahoo web i type his email dr_m.ballescutes@hotmail.com i found out that this is a scam im so glad that before he got me i got him that he is only a scam. The only problem is i even gave him a picture of me even my contact no. But wat ever i will just avoid him from now on. And also thank you for this site because i found out soon that the one email me was a scam and thanks to walalang
So if anyone email dr_m.ballescuties@hotmail.com im teling you it was only a scam so be carefull. Last edited by val090102 : 01-18-2008 at 09:01 PM. |
|
|||
|
Dear Val
Welcome to this forum. Common sence and search engines plus all posts about scams and scam methods here or in any other similar site connected with search engines can save people to avoid being scammed.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
Someone I know in Burma was recently approached by GTI wanting money for help to get a visa to UK. They used address globaltravelsintlagent@london.com
I checked out the UK addresses they gave which proved false |
|
|||
|
Dear TommyW
welcome to thi forum. What you expected from a scam? to give you a real address? They use free mails like this you mentioned.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
Hi,
I am BRAND new to this forum--about 5 mins. old. I keep getting calls from Global Travel International asking me to sign on as a referring agent. Of course, there is a fee for this. It appears that some of you uses of the forum have already ferretted out that this GBI is a scam. Do you know anything about YBT (your travel business)? It is similar to Global Travel. You buy in for $500 and then have the advantage of much lower cost travel than a non member. Does any one know if this is a scam, too? Thank you. R. T. Hutchings |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Welcome to this forum. Please read posting instructions (you will find them in FAQ) and for every company create "new thread" with title their firm and as many details you have, so to be able to anyone to help you. Please confirm if we are talking about company mentioned to the following link to search about Who.is is a website for performing whois lookups on domain names ...your-travel-business.com · your-travelbusiness.com · yourtravelbusiness.com · yourtravelbusiness.info · yourtravelbusiness.net ... www.who.is/whois_index/y/domain_list.y.0099.php - 406k - Cached - Similar pages - Note this
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Address: 506 W.Stevens Dr City: Addison State: ILLINOIS, IL Zip Code: 60101 United States Of America and her email add is collinsfamilyhopeforlord@yahoo.com please if this sound fishy please update me anytime.. okay.. waiting for your response. p.s. maybe you can try to e mail her email add above and tell me her response.. may i know also your e mail add so that i will sent to all here e mail messages. keep in touch
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|