|
|||
|
I received an application from an international company called Spanish Property 24,they want me to fill it out and send it back to them.It seems like they are offering me my dream job! Since they don't have an office in US,they told me that the salary will be direct deposited to my account by wire transfer??now the amount of scams out there is making me think that this is one of them.I checked out their website and it seemed ok.They need me to sign a contract?! before they can even offer me the job.Application is the simplest job application I've ever seen in my life! I'm kind of confused about the terms&conditions so I'm posting it on here, maybe someone will help me to understand what does it actually mean?? Thank you very much for the help in advance!
In exchange for the consideration of my job application by “24 Spanish Property, Ltd.” (hereinafter called “the Company”), I agree that: Neither the acceptance of this application nor the subsequent entry into any type of employment relationship, either in the position applied for or any other position, and regardless of the contents of employee handbooks, personnel manuals, benefit plans, policy statements, and the like as they may exist from time to time, or other Company practices, shall serve to create an actual or implied contract of employment, or to confer any right to remain an employee of the Company, or otherwise to change in any respect the employment-at-will relationship between it and the undersigned, and that relationship cannot be altered except by a written instrument signed by the President /General Manager of the Company. Both the undersigned and the Company may end the employment relationship at any time, without specified notice or reason. If employed, I understand that the Company may unilaterally change or revise their benefits, policies and procedures and such changes may include reduction in benefits. I authorize investigation of all statements contained in this application. I understand that the misrepresentation or omission of facts called for is cause for dismissal at any time without any previous notice. I hereby give the Company permission to contact schools, previous employers (unless otherwise indicated), references, and others, and hereby release the Company from any liability as a result of such contract. I further understand that my employment with the Company will be probationary for a period of thirty (30) days, and further that at any time during the probationary period or thereafter, my employment relation with the Company is terminable at will for any reason by either party |
|
|||
|
Nuku,
I received the same email. Here's some red flags that come up right away from this: 1) Of course anyone that wants you to sign a contract right away is bogus. 2) Sender Email The email was from a Mark Rios from a Gmail account. Why would they send you an email from a Gmail account? Most spam comes from google accounts. 3) TheWebsiteThe email provides no website information. Once I found the website, it is registered to the gentleman that sent the email, however, the website indicates that the company has been around since 1994, but the site was just registered April of this year with a different email address. Though this could all just be actual, it still seems fishy. 4) Any email that asks you for personal information up front is often a phishing scam. Just stay away from that one. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|