![]() |
|
|||
|
I received this email from Costa Coffee Company and replied. However when I take the check to the bank I intend on having them check it out first. They even gave me a phone number when I asked them and everything. I do not yet know if this one is a scam, but after reading all of these posts, I believe it to be.
JOB OFFER!!! WORK FROM HOME!!!. DATE:25th January,2008 FROM:COSTA COFFEE COMPANY PLC. Dear Sir/Madam, Would you like to Work Online from home and get paid Weekly without leaving or affecting your present Job? COSTA COFFEE COMPANY PLC.Needs a Book-Keeper in USA. We have Customers that we supply weekly around the world.Our Customers make payments for our supplies every week in form of Money Orders,Bankers Draft and Cashier\'s Checks,Checks which are not readily Cashable Outside the United States and the country of issuance. All you Need to do is to Receive payment from Customers. Get it Cashed at your Bank or any Financial institution that does such tasks, then Forward balance after deduction of percentage/pay to any of the offices you will be contacted to send payment to.(Payment is to forwarded either by Money Gram or Western Union Money Transfer). For example you\'ve got 4000.00USD You take your income: 400.00 USD (10%) Send to us: 3600.00 USD You\'ll have a lot of free time doing another job,you\'ll get good income and regular job. N/B: IF INTERESTED PLEASE REPLY TO MR FRANK JAMES AT costa.coffee7645@googlemail.com WITH THE DETAILS BELOW : ======================================= APPLICATION FORM FOR COSTA COFFEE COMPANY PLC. FULL NAMES:_________________________________ GENDER:_________________________________ DATE OF BIRTH:_________________________________ NATIONALITY:_________________________________ COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE:_________________________________ MARITAL STATUS:_________________________________ HOME ADDRESS (Where payment will be sent to{NO P.O BOX ADDRESS}) STREET:_________________________________ CITY:_________________________________ STATE:_________________________________ ZIP CODE:_________________________________ PRIVATE TELEPHONE NUMBER:_________________________________ Thank you for your time. I Await your Urgent Response. Mr.Frank James, DIRECTOR,INTERNATIONAL TRANSACTION. COSTA COFFEE COMPANY PLC HEAD OFFICE 996 RAMA 9 RD,BANGKAPI..BANGKOK...THAILAND |
|
|||
|
Dear SamanthaCooper
Welcome to this forum. Please read this article. "" Falling Victim To A Scam - WDTV "" The point of this article is : ""If victims go along with the scam they become a suspect, and could face up to 10 years behind bars and pay a $2,500 fine"". I suggest you not even accept to receive a check from this scam. If he will send you a check, keep all evidence and report him to police.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
By the way Costa Coffee is a chain of self-service cofee shops (there are already 3 in the country I am located and I have visited one of them) and the only job could anyone to find is to be a barman oor barwoman to make coffee.
All mails are coming from scams who are using the title of this company. We may see some day also such mails and from other companies like Starbucks or McDonalds and the point is everyone to use common sence and double check if the mail offer is real or not before respond. PS I didn't like their coffee possibly because I am not used to such taste.
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
Another one scam job offer
______________________________ From: Mr. Kelly Franks [mailto:info@costa.co.uk] Sent: Thursday, March 27, 2008 4:14 AM To: "undisclosed-recipients Subject: JOB OFFER ONLINE (1-3 hours WEEKLY). Vacancies available : 32 Geographical position: USA Earnings : 350-500 $ weekly (for first test month) Occupation: part-time (4-5 hours per WEEK) Job description: 1. Receive payment from Clients 2. Cash Payments at your Bank 3. Deduct 10% which will be your percentage/pay on Payment processed. 4. Forward balance after deduction of percentage/pay to any of the offices you will be contacted to send payment to(Payment is to forwarded either by Money Gram or Western Union Money Transfer ). Important: All these positions do not require any investment. You don't have to pay for any books, tapes. NOTHING. You only have to 'invest' your time and work to gather results. Please if you are interested forward the following info to my email address which is : mrkellyfranksoffice1@gmail.com First Name: Last Name: Full Address ( not p.o Box ): City: State: Zip: Personal Tel.no: E-mail: Additional information about yourself : Best Regards, Mr. Kelly Franks Employement Manager Costa Coffee UK. Costa Coffee _____________________________ I replied sending copy of my previous post that I don't even like the taste of their coffee This time scam must have seen his mail posted here
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
Add me to the list of people that received this bogus job offer...only the name of the recruiter was different this time...his name was now PAUL DAVIS..!!!!...STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|