![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Submit Tools | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
these 2 OFFERS SEEM SUSPICIOUS TO ME
CAN YOU CHECK PLEASE ------------------------------------- We've found your resume at careerbuilder.com and we have a job for you. My name Vasily Kazakov and I am a manager of Russian software-development company DB Soft, you can visit our official site DB Soft Company :: Software for Databases :: We are proccessing payments online by merchant account, but some of our clients want make payment via paypal or wire transfer. PayPal doesn't work Russia, so we have no chance to open account there. We use exchange services for paypal payments ( this service have high fees and takes 8-10 days). So we are looking for a partner in USA. Our client will pay to your paypal account, you will receive payments, then you will send money to our company via western union. Your salary will depend on amount of paypal transfers you'll get. You will get 8% from each transaction. PayPal and western union fees will be covered by us. Usually, there are 3-4 payments per week. Each payment is about $890-2500 So you will earn about $2500-$3800 per month. (first month - trial period amounts of payments may be lower) Thank you If you are interested or have any question please contact me at kazakov.vasily@live.com (my personal email) or my company email vasily@dbsoftonline.com ( I check my personal email every 2 hours ) ------------------------------------------------- 2ND OFFER Dear Candidate, This is Mrs. Lana Winter, assistant staff manager from Medical Parts Delivery. I had the pleasure of reviewing your recent resume posted on the Internet. Today Medical Parts Delivery has a vacancy in your state. We are a company based in England. We receive orders from US and we need a representative to process the payments due to the delays in clearing checks here. -Flexible program: two hours/business day at your choice -Work at home: checking e-mail and going to the bank -Part time or full time -Professional contact team with very good support and communication skills -Other highlights: no selling involved, no kit to buy, we won't charge you anything -Monthly salary: $1,000 per month plus commission: 10% of every check, instantly cash in hand Condition: You must be over twenty one years old You must have U.S. citizenship If you do not meet these conditions no reply if necessary. You do not have to pay anything to work for us like other internet companies are asking. No costs, nothing to buy. No membership to pay. No accounts to purchase. Nothing to sell. Top Medical Parts Delivery 5 earnings for the last month: David J. Andersen,NY - $16,190.00 Brian L. B ones,VA - $15,040.00 John Rockefeler,IL - $14,320.00 Jenny Mc Kinley, CA - $13,870.00 Rosa Liles,NY - $12,200.00 If you meet these conditions please contact us by replying at this e-mail address and ask for: Representative Contract and information about this job. Lana Winter Administrative Director Medical Parts Delivery ================================================== ======================= For your privacy and protection , when applying to a job online, never give out your social security number, credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction. Learn More » You are currently subscribed to receive job alerts. You can modify your account info or unsubscribe from job alerts at any time. Please do not reply to this message, contact customer service instead. 5550-A Peachtree Parkway, Suite 200, Norcross, GA 30092 Feedback • Privacy |
|
|||
|
Hi ingrid ,
Both of these scams are employment scams. What the first really asks you to do is allow the scammer to transfer money into your account using stolen bank information. Scammers 'phish' bank account information and use an unwitting 'mule' to launder the money. You would then be asked to transfer the money by western union (untracable) to the scammers. The second is the same but possibly asking you to cash fake cheques instead. Either way,your bankaccount is the last known link in the crime! dbsoftonline.com is a fraudulent website copied from Database query tool - Aqua Data Studio is the query analyzer that works with Oracle, DB2, Sybase, MySQL and more. |
|
|||
|
Dear Ingrid
Welcome to this forum. Of cource both messages are scam. No not reply to them. I agree with Weevel that the last link in this scam case will be your account. The problem will not be only to loose money but to turn yourself to suspect involved to a fraud. Read the following link to see Falling Victim To A Scam - WDTV
__________________
Better safe than sorry To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|