|
|||
|
I was filling out bad credit personal loans online. I went upon a few of them. And 1 emailed me back and told me after an "extensive reiew" they were able get me approved. So I called them and the lady discussed everything like a professional would, and told me that I was approved for a "secured loan" for $6000. I was very happy. So I asked what I needed, since she said it was approved. I told her I dont own a home, this is why I needed a loan to put as down payment on one already. So she had 2 options. a security loan- $662.36 or an assurance loan for $750. Either one I chose, I would have to "WIRE" the money to. So she sent me the papers I needed to fill out and fax to her. I have yet to do that, as we wanted to check more into this. So supposedly, after I fax the papers to them, I will have to wire the money for whichever option I chose. Then within 24 hours the $6000 would be in my bank account.
She also told me that whichever option I chose, the amount I paid, would be refunded to me by check after 5 months of me receiving the $6000. And my 1st payment of $134 something wouldnt be due until after the 5th month or I can put the money that I chse to wire to them towards my first few payments. On their website they have a different address then they do on the fax papers. They have a 1-866 # and a few different fax #s. So here is info on them, can someoneplease help me out company name: MutualFirst Financial Group website address: MUTUALFIRST FINANCIAL GROUP address on website: 3701 12th St N Ste 105 Saint Cloud, MN 56303 address on fax papers: 130 williams st new york, ny 10038 business # 1-866-917-9716 ladies name I have been talking to with extension #: Emily Erickson ext: 158 2 different emails: info@mutffgroup.com and contact@altaonecr.com Can someone please HELP me. |
|
|||
|
I GOT THE DAME EMAIL THE SAME WAY. I WAS TOLD ANYTIME TIME SOMEONE ASKS YOU TO SEND MONEY FIRST BEFORE YOU GET A LOAN IT'S A SCAM. NO LENDER WILL DO THAT. i'M STILL TRYING TO FIND A BAD CREDIT LENDER (JUST NEED A SMALL LOAN ) AND CAN'T SEEM TO FIND ANYTHING OUT THERE. IF YOU KNOW OF ANYWHERE PLEASE LET ME KNOW.
|
|
|||
|
Did some checking on this website and individual and it seems to be fraudulant. I called the delivery post office for the 130 williams st. address they provide on the loan documents and this building has been vacant for 5 months. There has never been a mutualfirst financial group there. When i called back to confront emily about this, I was abruptly put on hold where i was disconnected and no phone calls have been returned to me. I did notice that the secure page of there website is registered with godaddy.com what ever good that is. Unless they can prove me wrong otherwise, its a definit scam
|
|
|||
|
I am so glad to have finally found out something about this so called company. I was trying to get s very similiar loan, but could never get through to a live person, and no one seemed anxious to return my call either. You saved me from the 950.00 they were asking of me to secure my loan.
Is there any way to shut them down or prevent them from scamming others? Wire fraud??? |
|
|||
|
I was in the same predictament when I have applied for a loan with Dynamic trust Financial Group. They wanted me to go through the same process of the insurance policy, the collateral fee, and the fax before the loan would be issued. I have not made an attempts since. I now see the you have experienced the same fraudulant scheme it makes me more aware of the fact that I am also a victim. The funny thing is that there is no file on the in BBB (better business burreau) and I notice that the only way to get to their website is only through the email that they have sent me. And their contract is low budget, almost amateur. I wish there was some way I can report them before someone does become a victim. and also please if you know of a bad credit loan provider that does help with persons in a needy situation, can you refer me? my email addy is the same as my user name @ yahoo. Thanx alot
|
|
|||
|
I too was a victim of MutualFirst Financial Group. Just starting a new business, I was receiving emails from a lot of financial institutions. I replied to this particular one and DID send the collateral payment. thne being told that the full amount of collateral was needed sent a second payment. the third time was loan processing fees which I did not send. At that point I wanted my money back. I was told to expect a refund check in the mail within 7-10 days. It has been three weeks. I have contacted agencies such as the Better Business Beauru, State Banks of New York and the Atty General Office. The number for MutualFirst is no longer working. The website still remains. Do not get involved with any of the loan offerings through this group. They now have my entire identity...checking account number, drivers license and copy of my social security card. I would not want to see this happen to anyone else.
|
|
|||
|
Please consider to make report to following.
Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) | Home |
|
|||
|
After applying online, I received an email stating that I was qualified for the $6000 loan. I was told to contact loan consultant Eric Stephens at 1-866-917-9716 EXT. 246.
I faxed them (at 347-493-3514) all the required documents, and wired $711.12 via MoneyGram to a person named RICHARD SEVERNS. I was told that I will have my $6000 loan deposited into my bank account within one business day. Four days have passed since, and I have not seen the money deposited into my account yet. I call their phone number, but I get an error message that says 'Your Universal Office Account has been temporarily placed on hold. Please contact Customer Service. Thank You.' So, I googled on the web for this company, and I found a company listed with similar name (Mutual Financial Group). I read some posting under this company name and it seems that it's the same company. Anyhow, I looked up on internet's WHOIS Domain Registration Info and this is what I found Suran Beckford 130 Willams St New York, New York 10038 United States Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Name: MUTFFGROUP.COM Created on: 23-May-08 Expires on: 24-May-09 Last Updated on: 23-May-08 Administrative Contact: Beckford, Suran (ssbeckford88@gmail.com) 130 Willams St New York, New York 10038 United States 3474933514 Fax -- Technical Contact: Beckford, Suran (ssbeckford88@gmail.com) 130 Willams St New York, New York 10038 United States 3474933514 Fax -- Domain servers in listed order: NS37.DOMAINCONTROL.COM NS38.DOMAINCONTROL.COM The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness. Show underlying registry data for this record Current Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC. IP Address: 72.167.206.73 (ARIN & RIPE IP search) IP Location: US(UNITED STATES) Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited DMOZ no listings Y! Directory: see listings Data as of: 14-Jun-2005 This guy needs to be persecuted. Someone please get this SOB. |
|
|||
|
Just a heads up!
Watch out for the following fraudster a-holes: Dolan Grant & Associates website is: dolangrantdotcom Same professional looking website design as Pacifican Finance, Edward Norman Financial, Ellison National Finance et al. so don't be fooled! Interesting to note that both Ellison National Finance and Edward Norman FInancial's websites have been taken down. |
|
|||
I just received an application from Dolan Grant and associates as well. I had my suspicions, which is why I logged on to this site is so that I may find out if it was fraudulant or not, Thanks to all of you I won't be making the same mistakes as others have. Oh, and by the way I called 411 in New York and asked for the name of Dolan Grant and Associates, gave them the address given to me on the application and also the 877 number that was provided on the application and there is no one by that name at the address provide or the phone number given to me. Thanks guys to all of you! Mel:
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|