![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Submit Tools | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
I recently had $300 charged to my account for purchase of a language program through this website. My check card was in my possession when it was used. I can see the $300 program, but i can see no way to actually BUY the program. I contacted the number that was on my bank statement and the person said that you have to be a sales representative to purchase the product. He also said that the sales representative who "sold me the product" was found to be fraudulent. I asked where the product was shipped to and he said that it is downloaded online so there is no address (convenient). He said some people steal credit card numbers, and purchase the product to sell to other people and they receive a commission through en101.com. I was wondering if anyone has seen similar schemes and if i have been taken advantage of by a person who stole my card number or by this company en101.com. Thanks.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
If he is sales representative according the law in many coyntries is also responsible and the company. From the blue marked text you have to answer yourself if you have used your card through an unsafe channel so anyone can be stolen your card details. You may post here any mail you received from en101.com to see what is going on, also purchase slip if you have it? But from a search about en101.com found nothing bad against them, they seem legal and if someone has to order one of their products has to login. Therefore someone has to give you code to login. That makes immpossible to have bought directly from them anything if you haven't complete "contact us" form of their site.. Last edited by Mercenary : 11-29-2007 at 09:03 PM. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|