![]() |
|
|||
|
I have recently came across a car on website I want to buy so I emailed the seller to arrange a viewing. He told me he is in Italy and will pay for the shipping fee's, all I need to do is forward my money onto the escrow company once the car is in England, then they will deliver the car and I have 5 days to decide whether I want it or not. He forwarded onto me the above escrow address, now Im not very good on spotting fake sites. Does anyone know if this site is a fake before I hand my money over?
|
|
|||
|
i have been reading jochacy thread, it is very very similar to my concern, i found a car on Auto Market – New and Used Cars for Sale,Free Car Advertising,Car Search,Car Dealers,New Cars,Automotive Australia in australia & after emailing the seller he told me exactly the same thing he has told jochacy, about being in italy, didn't want to sell the car but his company wanted him back home & he finds it difficult to drive a right hand car there bla bla bla, i then said i would take the car & he forwarded me the same information that elcodel would be the shipping compant, he also gave me a website (www.edcargo.50g.com.), then i recieved an email from the supposed shipping company saying they used western union bank, i would have to go & pay the total amount in person & in cash into Antonio Francesco Via San Tommaso 12 Rome. i then recieved another email from him saying he forgot to tell me to say that i was putting the funds in for a friend or relative because if i said it was for a car i would have to pay 'huge taxes!' i then became very suss! i also recieved a tracking number from the shipping company, elcodel.i have also noticed that a martin copperfield has been banned from this site & the person who was selling the car used the name Martin Veluci (could be associated). This all seems very iffy hope i have helped, let me know if i can be of any more assistance! I am concerned because this site Auto Market – New and Used Cars for Sale,Free Car Advertising,Car Search,Car Dealers,New Cars,Automotive Australia has 4 cars which seem too good to be true & they are still on it....
|
|
|||
|
We've just gone through the same scenario today - guy had a car for sale on Pistonheads.com advertised in Portsmouth but had moved back to Italy due to work and had to sell car - same story. Our guy called himself Guiliano Favalli from Turin. The shipping company was also Edcargo. We will not of course now be sending the money. They must be stopped.
|
|
|||
|
Meant to say also that the email address we've been contacted by is r.redturbo@yahoo.com
BELOW IS PART OF THE LAST EMAIL THAT I RECEIVED Shipment Information: Service: Door Arrival Delivery Time: 4 days Tracking Number : UM818284496G72 ActualWeight: 2,100 Lbs BillableWeight: 2,100 Lbs Description: 2002 Volkswagen Lupo Sport Tdi 1.4, 72807 Miles You can track your merchandise directly by accesing this link: .:::Better things are yet to come... Package Details: 2002 Volkswagen Lupo Sport Tdi 1.4, 72807 Miles Shipping Fees: *485.00 Package Information: Package 1 of 1 Package Type: EdCargo Ltd EXPRESS DELIVERY Billing Information for the Shipment Payment Method: American Express XXXX-2009 Total: All currencies in EURO **485.00 If you have any questions contact us to our UK email address: EdCargo@ssl-mail.com and we will appreciate the opportunity to help you resolve any issue. EdCargo Ltd Through this e-mail we have the pleasure to inform you that the merchandise has been left in our custody. The shipping fee was paid by the Seller. The Payment Informations about the Western Union Money Transfer must be sent to us for verification. The Payment Informations that you need to send to us are: Money Transfer Control Number, Sender's Name and Sender's Address, Receiver's Name and Receiver's Address. The Seller is unable to receive any information regarding the payment data. This action is restricted by a mutual agreement between the Seller and EdCargo Ltd. The next step is to complete the deposit funds transfer via Western Union. Receiver of the payment £1,900. Name and address of EdCargo Ltd agent: Name : Christiano Perozza Address : Via Antonio Salandra 6 City/State : Rome PostalCode : 00187 Country: Italy Payment instructions: ************************************************** ***** Payment must be sent by: Western Union Money Transfer Next step to be taken: The buyer must send the payment to our EdCargo Ltd agent. To submit the payment with Western Union Money Transfer, you have to Pay for the transfer with cash at a local Western Union agent. Amount to be sent: £1,900 To locate the agents in your area click here. Western Union Money Transfer is the only service that has ultimate authentication of the identity of the receiver of funds. Several IDs and utility bills are required before the funds are paid. Therefore, no one else but your receiver have access to the money. Your payments cannot be lost in the mail, like money orders or checks. Please send us the payment information in this email address: EdCargo@ssl-mail.com To ask for a refund, simply reply to this notification and enter in the subject line: Refund request for transaction number:UM818284496G72 Sincerly, Trade Financial Department Operator : Tracy |
|
|||
|
I answered an add for a boat in Australia which seemed quite cheap. It turned out to be from Rome, Italy. The seller was transfered from Australia to Italy for work and took the boat with himm. Now he wants to sell it back a buyer in Australia and says he will pay for all the shipping. His name is Floyd Wilkerson and the shipping company is EdCargo. They say the boat will remain in EuropeCargo Ltd custody until buyer provides the payment informations to EuropeCargo Ltd. The payment will be made through a wire transfer service. Once the funds are verified the boat will be sent to the buyer.
Elcodel tracks the shipping merchandise and verifies it was delivered. After 5 days inspection then money is transferred to seller. It looks like other people have had similar experiences with cars. Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
Hi lintoni,
So what you are saying is basically that the seller will give the boat to a third party of HIS choice.Then you will pay the third party which was previously unknown to you? There are two scenarios. 1st...there is no third party.there is only you and a scammer 2nd ...it is cheaper to buy a boat in rome and ship it to Australia than to buy in Australia I think you can see which is the more obvious scenario If you have a website for EuropeCargo Ltd it would be good to post it for search engines |
|
|||
|
i'm from australia & the further i investigate the more people that have been done by this... i have been looking into this for 3 days and the amount of people that are being scammed amazes me. i wouldn't do.... seriously, these people are doing everything from cars to computers. the car i was buying was actually for sale on ebay, placed there by the correct owner, i have been in contact with him & warned him what is going on. it may be an idea to look on ebay & you will probarbly find the boat for the 'real' price, which is more than likely double what the scammer is asking for it. remember if it's too good to be true, it usually is!
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Hey cazzatwin1,
If you have any doubt,and are in contact with someone giving you the same story then you can post the email of the escrow service and any other information you might have... Although I am sure that it is also a scam in your case we might be able to give you a bit more proof. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|