|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Submit Tools | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Hi everyone..
It seems like this "company" is hiring in wide scale lately!! Thier last contact with me was asking about my credintials to verify, and they claimed after verifying them they will send the advance payment (1200 pounds). I have indulged them and told them if it's possible to send the money via Westren Union as am having some troubles with my bank account. Surprisingly they approved!! Now they keep asking about my credintials. So am wondering if they can do any scam with my transcripts or any certificates? it doesn' seem so!! right? Now am wondering if I should send my documents to see the end of this or not? Thank you all |
|
|||
|
I too recieved an offer requesting my CV. When I asked for information about the company I got an email back saying the two individuals listed are not able to get emails.
Their email stated: Conditional AppointmentBase on your RESUME assessed on a registered job recruitment website, I wish to inform you that management of the above named establishment have therefore given you a conditional appointment in the - Administrative department as the assistant Principal Consultant/Administrator. You will be required to send your detail CV either by via email attachment to; kanderson@onet.eu or ken.anderson@strompost.com. This appointment will only be confirmed on certification of your submitted CV by our assigned notary public;Diplomats Notaries' Publics.On confirmation, you will be placed on a starting salary scale between 75,000USD(Seventy-five thousand dollars) and 120,000USD(One hundred and twenty thousand dollars)annually . Note that accommodation and transport cost is included in this gross salary scale . If you are interested,kindly forward your detail CV (Curriculum Vitae) accordingly,so that the job contract details will be sent to you.NOTE;On confirmation of appointment, you can be relocated either to our Delaware office in USA or Bedfordshire office in Uk. Magdalene van Dijk(Ms) For;Ken AndersonPersonnel Manager.,Chef Plat.Ind.United Kingdom Addendum;Kindly send a follow up email confirming that you have sent your detailed CV and do qoute the above Ref no .in all your correspondence. |
|
|||
|
I got a mail from the Diplomats Notaries' Publics to sign and send some document so that they can check the validity and genuinity on my CV. this is the mail
"Certification of Document(s) I am the solicitor/ senior advocate to Chef Platinum Industries in United Kingdom.Your provisional job appointment file,including your CV has reached my office .It is my duty to verify the validity and genuinity of your document(CV).This is neccessary due to past experiences of fake CV's being sent to my client ,applying for job(s). My verification includes making some phonecalls/emails to the given institutions you studied and the establishments/projects(work experience in your CV),you claimed you have worked.I will be working with UK embassy and other agencies in your country to ensure integrity/transparency in my verification. Kindly sign the attached document;Conditions for the Certification Of Documents and send back either by scanned attachment;notaries_public@diplomats.com or via fax; +44-7031809845.Be informed that a Certificate of Authenticity of your CV details will be given upon verification. Note;You are expected to send the detail names and addresses of a mininum of two Referees/References;either from the educational institution(s) attended or from the projects/establishments you worked. Expecting your earliest compliance Mark Benjamin Esq. Senior Advocate Diplomats Notaries' Publics Bedfordshire,UK. Addendum;Do NOT send any information concerning your present establishment/place of your work,as our verification exercise will NOT put your present work status at risk." Kindly somebody advice me if they can misuse the information i send or if they can us the signed document to extract money out of ?? |
|
|||
|
Dear Awareriskinc,
I just recieved another mail from "chef..." asking me to send my CV for verification and had attched a document for me to sign. They also said to send 1,500 pounds for my allowance via my bank account or western union. BUt reading further on the threads of this i will no longer reply on any of their mails. Thank you very much people specially "Awareriskinc"...more power to our future job search and hoping not to be a victim of scam again. ARO |
|
|||
|
already submitted my CV and bank details to them...can they get money from my bank account? i withdraw all the funds left on my bank but im worried when my payroll comes in..is it possible for them to get money from my account?
|
|
|||
|
@jannet0724, Please CANCEL your bank account ASAP!
You can open another one! The ease with which they can empty your account depends in part upon what information you have given them. It is BEST to cancel it now instead of trying to get money back from the scammers (almost impossible) You may like to talk to your bank manager and show him hard copies of the scam emails, this will cover you in case anything happens. (A good move on your part) At this stage cover your self as much as you can. If you have sent them your id details then inform the issuing authorities as well! Stop ALL contact with the scammers, Or you will get dragged further into this scam! Please act quickly to protect yourself! People please do NOT give any bank or personal information to ANYONE on the internet who you do NOT know or trust implicitly!
__________________
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Do you need to check to see if your credit information is in the hands of a scammer Please Visit: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by scammerslammer; 09-09-2008 at 08:45 AM. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|