Home About Rules TOS How much it cost How much it cost How much it cost

Google

Go Back   419 Legal - Internet Fraud and Online Scam Forum > Fradulent Emails and Websites > Is This Fraud?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 12-29-2008, 06:49 AM
Pharisan Pharisan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 5
Default

Dear All, I am new to this and do not even know how to submit a posting. As such, I am merely replying to members posts. However, I think that I too am the subject of a Job Offer Scam originating out of Denny, Stirlingshire UK. I would like to attach the letter received but do not have a clue. If there is anyone out there willing to help an idiot like me to get started......please advise.

__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2009, 01:18 AM
Vlaad Vlaad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default Chef Platinum is real?

Hi there. I found this link: "wiki.answers.com/Q/Discuss:What_is_address_of_Chef_Platinum_Industrie s_in_Luton" (click "view discussion" button)
The guy said he was in their office.


Last edited by Vlaad; 01-13-2009 at 01:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2009, 02:01 AM
Awareriskinc Awareriskinc is offline
Trusted and Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 307
Default Chef Platinum

Dear Vlaad

First off, please read disclaimer on wikianswers shown as below.
Second, why do they “UK company” need to send the email from UAE???
Third, why do they need to use phone number started with +04470**** which can redirect any part of the world???
Normally legit companies use landline number for their business purpose and scammers are very fond of using +04470*** which can hide their true place.

It is wise to STOP contacting with the person and forget it. Thank you

Awareriskinc

Quote:
No Guarantee of Validity
The contents of all material available on Answers.com®, WikiAnswersTM and AnswerTipsTM and other related services (collectively, the "Services") of Answers Corporation ("Answers") are intended to provide useful information for its users.

While Answers makes every effort to present accurate and reliable information in its Services, Answers does not endorse, approve, or certify such information, nor does it guarantee the accuracy, completeness, efficacy, timeliness, or correct sequencing of such information. Information in the Services may or may not be current as of the date of your access, and Answers has no duty to update and maintain the information, reports, or statements on the Services. Additionally, the information in the Services may be changed periodically without prior notice. All content in the Services is provided "as is." Use of such information is voluntary, and reliance on it should only be undertaken after an independent review of its accuracy, completeness, efficacy, and timeliness. Additionally, please note that WikiAnswers is a community-based question-and-answer service using the "wiki" approach of developing answers that the community constantly improves. Answers allows ANYONE at any time to write and edit content in this service.

None of the licensors, contributors, sponsors, administrators, or anyone else connected with the Services in any way whatsoever can be responsible for the appearance of any inaccurate information or for your use of the information contained in or linked from the Services.

Extract from here to verify

Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 02-07-2009, 11:20 PM
ANDREY ANDREY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default I am one of you!!!

Hi every one!!!
They (Chef Holdings Inc.49 Stuart Street,Luton, BedfordshireLU1 2SAUnited Kingdom.Tel;+44-7031802648Fax;+44-7024059329) directed to mee the first letter in september 2008 (I do not remember the theme, I deleted the letter. It was from some Chef Holdings Industrial Inc – something like this). They directed to mee the second letter in december 2008 (YOUR RESUME/CV IS SELECTED, from Chef Holdings Inc). The text was the same. But remuneration was different:
It is the second

Chef Holdings Inc 49 Stuart Street,
Luton, Bedfordshire
LU1 2SA
United Kingdom
Tel;+44-7031802648
Fax;+44-7024059329

Ref No;CIC/Ad/Con/34-V112

Conditional Appointment
Base on your RESUME assessed on a registered job recruitment website, I wish to inform you that management of the above named establishment have therefore given you a conditional appointment in the - Administrative department as the assistant Principal Consultant/Administrator.
You will be required to send your detail CV/Resume via email attachment to ; Mr Mathew Solomon;. This appointment will only be confirmed on verification of your submitted CV/Resume by our assigned notary public.On confirmation, you will be placed on a starting salary scale between 40,000GBP(Forty thousand british pounds) and 60,000GBP(Sixty thousand british pounds)for one year . Note that accommodation and transport cost is included in this gross yearly salary scale .
If you are interested,kindly forward your detail Curriculum Vitae or Resume accordingly,so that the job contract details will be sent to you.
NOTE;On confirmation of appointment, you will be placed on a minimum of two weeks english language class on your arrival .
Magdalene van Dijk(Ms)
For;Ken Anderson
Personnel Manager
Chef Holdings Inc
United Kingdom
Note;;Kindly quote the above Ref no. in all your correspondence.

After the first letter I directed my resume. They directed to me the second letter. I directed my resume and Curriculum Vitae. They directed to me the third letter with JOB CONTRACT 2009 (from Chef Holdings Inc). I directed my Driver's License and educational diplomas/certificates (December.2008). Then I asked: The electronic address of your firm (site) for more detailed acquaintance is necessary to me. They directed to me the letter:
Dear, ANDREY
In response to your question,I will like to intimate you briefly on our company
profile,as our website is presently undergoing routine upgrading/maintenance
which will take about three weeks duration according to our web administrator.

Chef Holdings Inc ,popularly referred to as the Chef Group, is one of the
leading independent oil and gas companies with approximately 298.9 million shares on
issue and a market capitalization approximately US$600 million in April 2008 And so on.
I can not find this firm in the internet!
Can I feel safe now? I searched this firm and finded yours site!!!
Please help me!!! What can I do now? Can they do something bad?

Thanks, Andrey (Ukraine).


Last edited by ANDREY; 02-08-2009 at 10:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Scams to Watch for

2nd Mortgage Scam
A Jerk Rich Scam
Action Cleanse Dual Scam
Alexander Estate John Real Scam
ATM Scams
Billy Briggs Home Scam Type
BurnLounge Scam
Carlton Sheets Scam
Dallas Puppy Scam
Debt Elimination Scams
Ebay Scam
Emails Scams
Gift Card Scam
Greatest Vitamin in the World Scam
Internet Scams
Investools Scam
IRS Email Scam
Is ACN a Scam
Scam Reports (cont)

Is Arbonne a Scam
Is Direct Buy a Scam
Is John Beck a Scammer
Costal Vacation Scam
Global Travel International Scam
Liberty League International Scam
Nouveau Tech Society Scam
Primerica Scam
Quixtar Scam
Team National Scam
Toppik Scam
World Financial Group Scam
YTB Scam
Agel Scam
Apple Diet Patch Scam
Is USA Voice a Scam
Scam Reports (cont)

Is XanGo a Scam
Jury Duty Scam
Kevin Trudeau Scam
Lottery Scams
Monavie Scam
Mystery Shopper Scams
National Honor Roll: Scam
PayPal Scams
Poetry Scams
Pre-paid Legal
Russian Bride Scams
Second Mortgage Scam
The Energy Scam Stream
Vector Marketing Scam
West Coast Wellness Scam
Work From Home Scams
World Leadership Group Scam
Types of Fraud

Fraud Alerts
Credit Card Application Fraud
Investment Fraud IV
Investment Fraud Part I
Investment Fraud Part II
Investment Fraud Part III
Medicare Fraud
Mail Fraud
Tax Fraud

Protecting Yourself from Fraud

Identity Fraud Protection
What is Online Credit Card Fraud
Preventing Online Credit Card Fraud
Reporting Fraud

Consumer Report Rights
Consumer Reporting Agency Block
Preventing Credit Card Fraud
Reporting Credit Card Fraud
Reporting Tax Fraud in the U.S.

Victims Rights

Identity Theft Victims Rights

419 Legal Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites

Blog RSS Feed
Home
Online Scams
Anti-Scam Scams
Common Scams
Online theft
Phishing Scams

About 419 Legal
Terms of Service


Find Lawyers


Appeal Lawyers
Insurance Lawyers
Bankruptcy Lawyers
Business Law
Civil Attorneys



Banking Attorneys
Contract Lawyers
Criminal Lawyers
Discrimination Attorneys
Family Lawyers



DUI Lawyers
Lawyers for Seniors
Employment Attorneys
Environmental Attorneys
Immigration Lawyers



Malpractice Lawyers
Patent Attorneys
Personal Injury Lawyers
Property Law
Social Security Lawyers



Trial lawyers
Estate Law
Workers Comp Attorneys
Legal Counsel
Legal Services



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0