![]() |
|
|||
|
Anybody know what I can do with this lovely info? I kept baiting the scammer to see if I could glean a little more info. Even though it's just proof positive thatit's a scam as both are generated from Yahoo and I've even got one from an AOL user in Virginia. IP lookup is as follows from both the scammer and the "eBay" email:
Scammer: OrgName: Yahoo! Broadcast Services, Inc. OrgID: YAHO Address: 701 First Ave City: Sunnyvale StateProv: CA PostalCode: 94089 Country: US NetRange: 206.190.32.0 - 206.190.63.255 CIDR: 206.190.32.0/19 NetName: NETBLK1-YAHOOBS NetHandle: NET-206-190-32-0-1 Parent: NET-206-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM Comment: RegDate: 1995-12-15 Updated: 2005-03-02 "eBay" motors services: OrgName: Inktomi Corporation OrgID: INKT Address: 701 First Ave City: Sunnyvale StateProv: CA PostalCode: 94089 Country: US NetRange: 68.142.192.0 - 68.142.255.255 CIDR: 68.142.192.0/18 NetName: INKTOMI-BLK-4 NetHandle: NET-68-142-192-0-1 Parent: NET-68-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM Comment: RegDate: 2004-03-24 Updated: 2005-08-26 How can I report this person? Last edited by ZeroState; 05-27-2008 at 09:51 PM. |
|
|||
|
Had it not been for this website I would of fallen for this scam.
There was a 2004 Acura TL for sale on craigslist here in orlando, FL This was what was said. Quote:
I took the entire email and paste it into a google search and first came this site. So I had to register and bump this thread in hopes others google and come across this site. The email address in question is alison.jackson09@gmail.com Is there any way to report this scamed email to someone? I don't know where to send it. |
|
|||
|
Nadine reposted the Jeep in los angeles today 05/28/2008, with a new email address. kolkiw@gmail.com. Watch Out
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
I noticed this post on May 27, 2008, craigslist (Texarkana) while reviewing bikes for sales within 5 hours driving distance . Found this 2005 GSX-R 600Initially inquired about the mileage which the bike had. Here is the first response:
Hi there, The bike is located in San Diego, CA. First of all I want to thank you for your interest for my bike. I am selling it at this price ($2200) because I just finished the divorce with my husband. When the divorce has finished i own this bike. Now as a woman i don't need it. This bike is in excellent working condition, no scratches, flaws or any kind of damage, slightly used in 100% working and looking conditions and comes with a clear title, 3 months transferable warranty. From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay, I prefer the payment to be done using eBay services. We will use a safe payment method because I am affiliated at eBay and I have a purchase protection account for $20,000. The final price that I want for this bike is $2200 US including shipping and handling. If you are interested please let me know. Sonya -Sounds convincing enough, yet no response for my mileage question- 2nd response: The bike is already at the shipping company in San Diego, California sealed and ready for the shipping. I have a contract with eBay so this deal must go through them. I'm very busy with my job and I'm left out of the town so I can't meet in person with you so this is the reason why I chose to sell my bike over the internet. According to eBay you have 5 days from the time you receive the bike to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not. Here is how it will work: 1.First of all I will need the following details from you: - Full Name - Full Shipping Address 2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay. 3. After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices. The invoice will send you the details on how to make a refundable payment. 4. eBay will contact me and I will ship the bike to you. After you receive the bike you will have 5 days to test, verify and do whatever you need to the bike. If you will buy, then I will receive the payment details from eBay so that I can pick up the money. 5. If you will decide that you will not buy the bike, eBay will refund the money and I will have the shipping company come pick up my bike. If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary info so that we can proceed. I look forward to hear from you. 3rd response after asking about specific freight method to be used: Hello again , I got your info and already sent it to eBay hoping they will contact you soon with all the details. After you will hear from them please email me back because I need to know for sure if this is a done deal! I will do my best for this deal, hope you'll do the same. -This all followed with an invoice, case id, and payment instructions. eBay Motors Purchase Invoice # 36681045 Case ID: 4507874176 I have started the shipping process! eBay have sent you a separate email confirmation with the payment instructions. If you haven't received it please check your Junk, Bulk or Spam email folder because this is a very secured email and your email server may reject it. Because completing the payment please move the eBay email in Inbox. Now go to a MoneyGram location and send the money on the eBay COD officer name. Payment address (eBay COD officer name and address): First name: Fernando Last name: Mueller; Address: 2145 Hamilton Avenue; City: San Jose; State: California; Zip: 95125; Country: United States; Now I'll wait your reply with the payment confirmation and please let me know if you have received the eBay invoice! Best regards! All came from this address : martinsonya43@gmail.com I hope this info helps out anybody about to be scammed in the near future as the information posted by others similarily prevented me from the scam. Good Luck Last edited by DB4985; 05-29-2008 at 06:16 PM. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee COLUMBIA 4WD - $2900 (Inwood / Wash Hts) ________________________________________ 2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE COLUMBIA. This SUV looks nearly as good as the day it left the factory. It runs and drives very well. The transmission is strong and shifts smoothly. Four-wheel drives works great. The interior is in good condition with only minor wear and tear on the seats. The body is nice straight. EMAIL: bekyjon@gmail.com Photos posted on: lastsfexit - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting VIN #: 1j8gw48s84c290611 Name used: Rona Jones" <bekyjon@gmail.com> Email she sends: The car is already at the shipping company in Philadelphia, PA ,sealed and ready for the shipping. I have a contract with eBay so this deal must go through them.I'm very busy with my job and I'm left out of the town so I can't meet in person with you so this is the reason why I chose to sell my car over the internet. According with the eBay you have 5 days from the time you receive the car to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not. Here is how it will work: 1.First of all I will need the following details from you: - Full Name - Full Shipping Address 2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay. 3. After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices. The invoice will send you the details on how to make a refundable payment. 4. eBay will contact me and I will ship the car to you. After you receive the car you will have 5 days to test, verify and do whatever you need to the car. If you will buy, then I will receive the payment details from eBay so that I can pick up the money. 5. If you will decide that you will not buy the car, eBay will refund the money and I will have the shipping company come pick up my car.Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive all the transaction payment and shipping details from them. Best Regards, Rona |
|
|||
|
trying to sell boats shipped from Florida,
Name used is Samantha Hall Agent has same address 2145 Hamilton Ave SJ California My bet is if you mapquest there is no such address Says she's an ebay'er in good standing Ebay purchase invoice 36681045 All faxes have ebay letterhead, looks like they are pasted on. Don't send money with Money Gram. It's a scam!! |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|