![]() |
|
|||
|
----- Original Message ----
From: Samantha Hall <samantha@cametastock.com> To: xxxxxxxxxx Sent: Monday, June 2, 2008 7:15:13 PM Subject: Re: Reply to your "1999 17' Starcraft Aluminum Boat with 50hp Merucury 4 Stroke" Ad on Kijiji- PayPal cover 100% only the transactions under $200. For this transaction the only payment method accepted is money order. If you agree then send me your complete name and address and I'll ship you it today. I'll wait for you reply! Best regards! On Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 1:15 AM, my reply: I will not send any money thry moneygram. Paypal only. ----- Original Message ---- From: Samantha Hall <samantha@cametastock.com> To: xxxxxxx Sent: Monday, June 2, 2008 5:26:31 PM Subject: Re: Reply to your "1999 17' Starcraft Aluminum Boat with 50hp Merucury 4 Stroke" Ad on Kijiji-sutherh eBay will delivery you it in 3 days after you will send the payment through MoneyGram on the eBay officer name. You will send the payment only to en eBay verified instructor. You can find his name on eBay at this address: eBay: eBay University: Instructors You can see also the eBay officer address id the official eBay address. Please verify! I'll wait for your reply! Thank you! On Mon, Jun 2, 2008 at 1:31 AM, xxxxxx wrote: I googled the ebay # . SCAM !! you should go back in your hole. ----- Original Message ---- From: Samantha Hall <samantha@cametastock.com> To: xxxxxxxxxxSent: Sunday, June 1, 2008 6:02:17 PM Subject: Re: Reply to your "1999 17' Starcraft Aluminum Boat with 50hp Merucury 4 Stroke" Ad on Kijiji-sutherh I have started the eBay process! eBay have sent you a separate email confirmation with the payment instructions. If you haven't received it please check your Junk, Bulk or Spam email folder because this is a very secured email and your email server may reject it. Because completing the payment please move the eBay email in Inbox. Now go to a MoneyGram location and send the money on the eBay COD officer name and address. Payment address (eBay COD officer name and address): First name: Jason; Last name: Miner; Address: 2145 Hamilton Avenue; City: San Jose; State: California; Zip: 95125; Country: United States; Now I'll wait your reply with the payment confirmation and please let me know if you have received the eBay confirmation! After you will send the payment please fax the Reference Number and the payment details from MoneyGram to the eBay center at: (206) 666-2872 Bert regards! On Sun, Jun 1, 2008 at 9:00 PM, I wrote: pls get back to me. I want the boat. ----- Original Message ---- From: Samantha Hall <samantha@cametastock.com> To: xxxxxxxxx Sent: Saturday, May 31, 2008 11:38:21 PM Subject: Re: Reply to your "1999 17' Starcraft Aluminum Boat with 50hp Merucury 4 Stroke" Ad on Kijiji- First of all, please DO NOT REPLY to this e-Mail if you don't have the amount available, or if you don't intend to be serious. I am from Orlando, Florida. This is the second time I tried to sell the boat. First time I tried eBay. Because I always use 100% safe methods, I've sent the boat through eBay Vehicle Protection Program to a buyer from Alaska. I paid all the shipping fees from my pocket and when eBay requested the payment to be made, the buyer refused to pay because they didn't have the full amount available. Now I have the boat in eBay's hands and it's ready to be delivered to the next buyer. If you want to purchase it and only if you are a serious buyer then send me your complete name and address for shipping. The delivery time will be only 3 days and the boat will be delivered at your home address full registered in your state and under your name. |
|
|||
|
I knew this was a scam to begin with and the email address he/she is using currently is Marie Galos marietrike@yahoo.com
Does anyone here have a fake money gram form? I love filling these things out putting fake signatures on them and send the forms and fake receipts as proof to these jerk-offs just to get them fired up and excited only to have their asses shut down by the clerk...
|
|
|||
|
OBTW its a 03 Mustang Convertible that I was offered for 2900 but the same story about the divorce etc..... The IP Address comes from the North East in Maryland at 68.33.98.239 a few times and the ebay email came from a DC IP Address 69.147.97.18. So let me know I want to play with the person if anyone has a fake Moneygram form....
Jocko |
|
|||
|
Another one on Autotrader:
"Hi there, If you are interested in my car you should know that the car is as good as new, it has never been wrecked or damaged,the car is in excelent condition. The total price that I 'm asking for the car including shipping and insurance fees will be $2,540.00USD. The car is absolutely perfect, it has a clear title, has never been repaired, never been involved in any type of accident or had any paint or body work done! I live in Scotland now, where European specs are different from the American ones and it costs me too much driving this car legally here and also there is nobody interested in buying it here that's why I am selling it so cheap hoping to find a buyer since the car is located in Denver, Co at Moneybookers company. I would like to use MoneyBookers Shipping Department a third party service to handle this transaction for our both safety and comfort. (they will take care of the shipping/payment). If you are still interested just send me your full name and shipping address and I will open a case and they will contact you with all the informations about our deal." From a one Sandradaley257@hotmail.com Seems like there are multiple versions on the scam, either from one person or a group of people. I replied by saying I reported them. Last edited by ZeroState; 06-05-2008 at 11:01 PM. Reason: add more |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
This was an add for an Acura TL from blazeway29@gmail.com
Here is the reply I received.... Hi, I'm Sgt. George Dorna, you inquired about my 2005 Acura RL. I apologize for the delay, I'm in the military and now I am in United Kingdom and that's why I couldn't reply in time. If you are still interested in buying it, I'm asking $4,900. It has a clean title, very well maintained, always garage kept, no rust, excellent condition, runs and sounds 100% perfect with no leaks or noises. All power and optional equipments are working perfect. I have to sell this car as fast as I can because in three weeks I will be in Iraq and I think I'll stay there for a while that's why I'm selling it so cheap. I intend to buy a new car when I'll get back home.If you want to buy the car, I can ship for free with one of our military airplanes so you don't have to worry about the distance. If you are interested we can use a third party escrow broker (Moneybookers Moneybookers Escrow – secure payments for auctions and international transactions ) to secure the transaction and to handle this whole process for us. Using a reputable E-Commerce third party escrow company will secure the transaction and you will receive the car before I'll get paid and of course I'm also covered because the funds will be kept safety into the escrow account. This is the best way for me even if I'll have to pay some extra money for their services. I'll cover the broker's fee and like I've explained, the shipping will be free because I can use one of our airplanes here and I don't have to pay anything. Let me know if you are interested. Warm regards, George |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|