|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Submit Tools | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
EDIT: They have just switched to a new website and scam company name to try to scam as many people as possible for the holidays and so forth until they get caught!
They now call themselves, HERITAGE CHANNELS !!! The link to their scam site is: Ipods and Games DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! THEY WILL ONLY SCAM YOU OUT OF ALL YOUR HARD EARED MONEY! -------------------------------------------------------------------------- This is a warning for people that run into scam companies advertising on the web. The fake company that I was scammed by was Mobyledoomz.com . But last week they changed the name to their scam company to Bristol Telecom Limited. Here is the link to the scam site: Welcome to BRISTOL TELECOM LIMITED I saw an advertisement for a site over the web called Mobyledoomz.com that sold electronics (PS3's, Nintendo Wii's, cell phones, ipods, etc). Since on their website it said they were located really close to me (Arlington Texas) I decided to try them out. I also did an internet search for their company and found no scam claims. So after going back and forth with some guy that claimed his name was Paul, I ordered $400 worth of merchandise from Mobyledoomz, and wired the money to a man named ALBERT REMMY at (Shop 56 Ayinde Street, Ibadan, Oyo. 23402) They even gave me this fake EMS shipping website to track my package: EMS-SPEEDPOST So 5 days later I got an email from "ems shipping" they said I had to pay $100 in custom fees, so I paid it...but I never recieved my package. Then I told them I wanted a refund and they tried to give me a SCAM "online check" refund,and they said that Western Union would let them wire my money back. When I told them to wire me my refund back using Money Gram they stop contacting me and ingnoring all of my emails. I tried emailing them back and I never got a response from them. Then a week and a half later I go back to their website to see if I can find another way of contacting them and notice that they changed the name of their company to "BRISTOL TELECOM LIMITED" and they also changed their address from (Alington TX,4101 W. Green Oaks Blvd, Street 305, 76106) TO (55 Uznadze Street,Tbilisi Georgia, 0102) so they change their name and address to avoid being caught. Here is some of the stuff that they say they have BUT DO NOT: Playstation 3 ( PS3 ) - $200 Xbox 360 Premium bundle - $150 PSP - $60 - $110 Nintendo Wii - $120 Nintendo DS Lite - $100 Gameboy Advanced SP - $80 Apple 80GB iPod video - $130 Plasma TV 's Computer 's Apple iphone - $280 Apple iTouch - $400 THESE ARE ALL LIES! I WAS SCAMMED OUT OF $500! THEY HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO SALE! THEY ARE ONLY THEIR TO SCAM YOU!!! Remember if you see ads form them or any other company advertising about selling products from overseas on the web and they ask you to wire them the money first...ITS A SCAM!!!(I should have known this) Again,here is the website of the scam company that scammed me, make sure you don't fall for scams like Bristol Telecom Unlimited / Mobyledoomz THEY JUST CHANGED THE NAME OF THEIR SCAM COMPANY FROM "MOBYLEDOOMZ" TO "BRISTOL TELECOM LIMITED" SO DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE NAME CHANGE! If you have already been scammed by Mobyledoomz , Bristol Telecoms Unlimited or any other similar scam company don't just sit there and take it. Report them to scam websites and scam prevention companies and hotlines. Feel free to email me or post here if you want to tell me about how you were scammed and what you did afterwards. Also if anyone knows of any legit companies that sell electronics at good prices in bulk, please email or PM me. Good luck to anyone that has been scammed like I have or worse and hopefully I have helped prevent atleast some people from falling for scams like these. I've learned a vaulable lesson but it cost me $500 to learn it, hopefully it will cost you nothing. DO NOT BE SCAMMED BY FALSE COMPANIES LIKE THESE!!! Last edited by Peppy; 11-26-2007 at 08:56 PM. Reason: Updating on the new scam site |
|
|||
|
I just contacted them under a different email to see if they would finally reply to me if they thought I was someone else...and of course they did!
When I told them it was me they went back into not answering my replies again. Be careful people, STAY AWAY from Bristol Telecom Limited / Mobyledoomz! |
|
|||
|
If you go to their website now it says "Site Under Construction Check Back Later". All this means is that they are getting ready to change the name of their site and try to make their site look alot different than before so they can fool more people, but whatever they change their site to I'll be sure to let people know so they won't be scammed.
It turns out that at least 25 people have told me that I have helped warn them about this scam company(I sure i've warned alot more than that), so im glad to say that these warnings are actually helping people.
|
|
|||
|
Thanks Mercenary. I figured that much and now im just trying to warn anyone else that are thinking about buying from them. So far I have been told by over 60 people(I know its probably more than that) from emails and comments that I have helped them and warned them in time before they were going to buy from the scam companies that im talking about . In fact thats why im here now.
It turns out their scam site: SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION CHECK BACK LATER !!!! ( mobyledoomz ".com" ) isn't really under construction like they claim. They have actually changed their url and name to try to scam more people. They have just switched to a new website and scam company name to try to scam as many people as possible for the holidays and so forth until they get caught! They now call themselves, HERITAGE CHANNELS !!! The link to their scam site is: Welcome to HERITAGE TELECOMS CHANNELS ( htbtelecoms ".com" ) DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! THEY WILL ONLY SCAM YOU OUT OF ALL YOUR HARD EARED MONEY! Last edited by Peppy; 11-26-2007 at 09:10 PM. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
URGENT UPDATE
I've been trying to get into contact with the people/person that scammed me and I finally was able to get a response from them. He told me that "there was no way he was going to get caught and that I should stop the warnings I put up and just join him". I laughed at him and told him I wasn't going to join him or stop putting up warnings everytime he created a new scam. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- THIS WAS HIS REPLY: (from: "Xetcomm Distributors" <xetcomm_distributores@hotmail.com>) ""Never mind joining me, and please don't stop posting about me ok, the price is very simple you will pay with your life, i still have your address and all i need to confirm is if u still there, i sent someone to call if that was ur real phone number and am happy its is. So have u watched a movie titled 44 minutes, if yes then waits and see the end of your life in a short time to come... Please don't email me again you just continue your job by posting the company name on forum, am on my way to the bank and Italian woman paid $3,600 for me this morning g i need to pick up the money at wu and prepare on how to ship the package to her.. as for you, the battle line is drawn and try to let your families knows that you have some weeks more to live.... F**k you!!!!""" -------------------------------------------------------------------------- Of course I laughed at him again and told him once more that I wasn't going to stop. Him making these empty death threats towards me lets me know that these warnings are seriously hurting his scam. Because even though he places alot of scam ads in random forums around the net, not alot of people fall for them unless there is a website for people to go to before they buy. But every site he puts up i'll be there to warn everyone everytime of his new scam. PLEASE DO NOT LET SOMEONE LIKE THIS STEAL AND SCAM YOU OUT OF YOUR MONEY!!! |
|
|||
|
Peppy
This may be a threat to stop post about this scam. I advice you to keep his mail with full headers and make a report to your local police. Noone can find your IP and address from your posts and it should be wise not to send email to any scam to let him trace you. |
|
|||
|
Thanks Mercenary I will. In another thread I heard you say that there was a way for people to trace people threw email. Can you pm me how to do that so I can trace the email back to him and find out who he is and report him?
His responses were pretty inconsistant and im sure he was lieing about alot of the stuff he said. If my scam warnings weren't messing with his scam then why would he of asked me to join him in scamming people? And just because he had me send the money to Nigeria when he scammed me does that truely mean thats were he is? Couldn't he have had me wire the money there to throw me(and all the other people he/them have scammed) off to make us think that he was somewhere he wasn't while actually picking up the money from a totally different country like the U.K. or even the U.S. were he actually lives? |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|