![]() |
|
|||
|
I also got something from them a couple of days ago. I told them I am interested and the next email they sent me said:
---------------------------------------------------------------- Since 1990 Nordvault has been providing cost-effective and secure forwarding service all over the world, and its more than 50-year experience is a guarantee of your business success. Nordvault is middle-class oriented, and our managers are trying hard, 24 hrs a day and 7 days a week to meet all requirements our clients may have. Nordvault has an opening for Parcel Courier in companys USA virtual office. The job is meant to be part-time, so you need to only work for couple of hours a day. That is why this job has a very flexible schedule. The only thing you have to do is to help us forward our client purchases, parcels, bundles, personal mail or documents to their destination place, the work is clean and profitable.You will receive a special tickets (so called - Labels) these are pre-paid "tickets" for parcels, you will attach one label to each parcel and you will not be required to pay anything in USPS or FedEx offices (each delivery is already pre-paid by our clients). We intend to pay our couriers $2500 per month. Employees will receive a standard health insurance plan after they complete a trial period of one month. We offer long-term labor contract for our employees, if you agree on these terms, please inform us and we will send you a contract, read it carefully, and only in case if you agree to all parts of this contract, sign it. You have to print out - two copies, please sign both of them, keep one signed copy of this document to yourself and forward another one to this e-mail, also please attach a scanned copy of your ID or Drivers License, to verify your identity. Additional information regarding your job will be provided to you, as soon as our attorney and HR representatives will receive, examine and sign the contract. Vacancy position are available only in USA. David Cortland The Head of personnel department Nordvault Company Nordvault Company | Main Page nordvault@gmail.com ---------------------------------------------------------------- I think it is fake, as you can see there are some wierd uses of english, like - "You will receive a special tickets", but the head of personnel name sounds as american as can be. Companies don't make mistakes like this. Should say Head of Personnel, no "the", and personnel should be capitalized if the word head is. Seems like a bad translation from foreign scam artists. And why would a package need to be forwarded from somewhere? Just send it ups or fedex directly through, right? SCAM!! Last edited by newmanisms : 08-30-2007 at 04:37 PM. Reason: misspelling, clarify a sentence |
|
|||
|
hello all
imy first post. i too received an email from NordVault. they in fact contacted me through some search engines on job listings. i in turn replied with my nam , address and telephone # they then sent a contract by email for me to sign and resend. I did not sign nor resend the contract but requested to them that needed an exact job description and what was expected of me for the $2500/month. that was this morning. i just received an email stating that I was going to receive a package at my door and I was to bring it to the USPS and ask for sending directions. I then called the number in Florida and got an answering machine. I had done the same as you all yet my wife asked the same question, why not use fedex or ups. I am now seeking answers or solutions. If a package arrives at my door, I believe I will call the authorities...these people could be sickos hoping curiosity will prompt the receiver/courier to open the parcel. I mean why not ...they don't know me...then guess what ...BOOM or RICHEN..no more me. so let's beware for each other. i will keep on the look out for future postings. |
|
|||
|
I received information, and a contract from Nordvault. Their website does list openings for 8 couriers for part time work paying $2,500 per month. The contract confirms this. When I checked out the BBB, the result said that they did not have enough information to make a report. It all seems to be legit, but also sounds too good to be true. I'm going to hold off until I find something more concrete. If they are contacting this many people, it has the feel of a scam even though the facts don't confirm this so far. Any facts aboiut this would be appreciated.
|
|
|||
|
This is a scam, any official Nordvault communication by email would be sent from thier own server and the reply address would be XXXX@nordvault.com You would not be replying to a free google mail address.
The scammers will hide behind real web sites and names, then deal with you through a gmail or yahoo address, you are NOT dealing with the company you are dealing with a scammer and the company know nothing about it.
__________________
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|||
|
I also received their invitation and asked for more details about the work, location, benefits, etc. I also received the full page email from the head of personnel providing some limited information. I am reluctant to go forward as I do not like to send personal information that has my name and address on it. It sounds good but looks suspicious. Probably a scam.
|
|
|||
|
The jury is still out for me on Nord Vault. I also requested specifics about the job description and what out-of-pocket expenses I would be required to give. I also told them that I was going to have my attorney review the contract. Have not heard from NorVault and this was Friday Aug. 31.
A Judd, AZ |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|