419-Legal Fraud and Scam Forum  

Go Back   419-Legal Fraud and Scam Forum > Scam and Spam Letter Archives > Spam Emails Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

   

Reply
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2007, 06:17 PM
church99 church99 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Default fraudulant website!

just wondering if seaon-five in Beijing China is fraudulant website! I've sent a little bit of money to them alreadyand wanted to send more but western Union wouldn't let me! So i'm wondering.

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2007, 06:26 PM
Mercenary Mercenary is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,120
Cool

no one legal sheller (individual or company) will ask payment through Western Union instead through his bank account.
Please post more details how and why they asked money from you.
Do not send any other money till then, propably they are scam

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2007, 06:39 PM
church99 church99 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Default

I sell electronics on e-bay. at first they ask to wire transfer money thru my bank and secondly i wanted to get more stuff and receive it faster so they said i could use western union. their website is Welcome To Our Website

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2007, 07:07 PM
Mercenary Mercenary is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,120
Default

Dear friend
Looking the site you mentioned nothing exept free mail makes me worry. Therefore you ordered some elements and send money by Western Union. According the above in a few days you must receive them and that depends fron the way they send you (courier, by plane, by see). If the proper time has past have you contact them to ask advice of fate of your order?

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2007, 07:40 PM
church99 church99 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercenary View Post
Dear friend
Looking the site you mentioned nothing exept free mail makes me worry. Therefore you ordered some elements and send money by Western Union. According the above in a few days you must receive them and that depends fron the way they send you (courier, by plane, by see). If the proper time has past have you contact them to ask advice of fate of your order?
I've purchased some electronics and they request western union or bank transfer. I'm trying to figure out if this company is legit before i go ahead and purchase more product! t.v's ,laptops,ipods, iphone and game systems. I'm trying to find out if they are legit!

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2007, 08:00 PM
Mercenary Mercenary is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,120
Cool

I can not help you more about the company.
My advice is to buy one and then to proceed.
You may also contact with Commercial Consuelor of their country asking info about the company mentioning future cooperation.


Last edited by Mercenary : 10-16-2007 at 08:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2007, 01:23 AM
patrick1 patrick1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: U.K
Posts: 146
Thumbs down seaon-five

I have seen this home page with an indentical photo used on two or three chinese websites, at the moment I can not remember their names but I do remember that each one wanted payment by western union and all of the sites were using a hotmail address as thier only means of contact.

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2007, 12:24 AM
luadao luadao is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Default Please check with your Chinese friends if possible

This is the link on Whois.net:

Whois.Net

about their website, I think that you should check with any one on the web or chat room at China to see if they have the real company there, eventhough they have the real company there, no one can be sure that they will serve you good.

Good luck

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:10 PM
Nena Nena is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Default Another one

Hi,

Today I receive two identical mails. Here is the text:

--------------
hello ,friend
hope everything goes on with you.we are one of the biggest supplier of electronic products such as laptops ,mobiles
,cameras ,TVs,psps ,and so on.we always support the best sevices and the lowest price to our clients,and we do business all
over the word.If you are interested in our products ,please contact with us. website is : < fly-shopping >
MSN:fly.shopping@hotmail.com
Email is : fly.shopping@hotmail.com
---------------

Take a look on net address and the payment.

Best regards.
Nena

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:49 PM
Mercenary Mercenary is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,120
Exclamation

Seems scam.
First of all is a free hosted site using a hotmail as mail account.
Payment methods include paypal and Visa Card but as they claim are not available for the present, and for bank transfer use the excuse that shipment will take long time.
They prefer MoneyGramm and Western Union to 2 different names ............................
I suggest to be aware or according their site title (fly-shopping) to fly away as soon as possible


Last edited by Mercenary : 11-28-2007 at 09:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Scams to Watch for

2nd Mortgage Scam
A Jerk Rich Scam
Action Cleanse Dual Scam
Alexander Estate John Real Scam
ATM Scams
Billy Briggs Home Scam Type
BurnLounge Scam
Carlton Sheets Scam
Dallas Puppy Scam
Debt Elimination Scams
Ebay Scam
Emails Scams
Gift Card Scam
Greatest Vitamin in the World Scam
Internet Scams
Investools Scam
IRS Email Scam
Is ACN a Scam
Scam Reports (cont)

Is Arbonne a Scam
Is Direct Buy a Scam
Is John Beck a Scammer
Costal Vacation Scam
Global Travel International Scam
Liberty League International Scam
Nouveau Tech Society Scam
Primerica Scam
Quixtar Scam
Team National Scam
Toppik Scam
World Financial Group Scam
YTB Scam
Agel Scam
Apple Diet Patch Scam
Is USA Voice a Scam
Scam Reports (cont)

Is XanGo a Scam
Jury Duty Scam
Kevin Trudeau Scam
Lottery Scams
Monavie Scam
Mystery Shopper Scams
National Honor Roll: Scam
PayPal Scams
Poetry Scams
Pre-paid Legal
Russian Bride Scams
Second Mortgage Scam
The Energy Scam Stream
Vector Marketing Scam
West Coast Wellness Scam
Work From Home Scams
World Leadership Group Scam
Types of Fraud

Fraud Alerts
Credit Card Application Fraud
Investment Fraud IV
Investment Fraud Part I
Investment Fraud Part II
Investment Fraud Part III
Medicare Fraud
Mail Fraud
Tax Fraud

Protecting Yourself from Fraud

Identity Fraud Protection
What is Online Credit Card Fraud
Preventing Online Credit Card Fraud
Reporting Fraud

Consumer Report Rights
Consumer Reporting Agency Block
Preventing Credit Card Fraud
Reporting Credit Card Fraud
Reporting Tax Fraud in the U.S.

Victims Rights

Identity Theft Victims Rights

419 Legal Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites

Blog RSS Feed
Home
Online Scams
Anti-Scam Scams
Common Scams
Online theft
Phishing Scams

About 419 Legal
Terms of Service




All times are GMT. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0